Kindle Price: $7.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Watcher of the Dark: A Jeremiah Hunt Supernatural Thriller (The Jeremiah Hunt Chronicle) by [Nassise, Joseph]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Watcher of the Dark: A Jeremiah Hunt Supernatural Thriller (The Jeremiah Hunt Chronicle) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$7.99

Length: 302 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Similar books to Watcher of the Dark: A Jeremiah Hunt Supernatural Thriller (The Jeremiah Hunt Chronicle)

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

A cross between John Constantine and Robert Langdon, wisecracking Harvard classics professor Jeremiah Hunt lost his sight in Eyes to See, when a powerful entity known only as the Preacher endowed him with a different kind of vision: ghostsight, the ability to see the hidden spirits, creatures, and otherworldly beings walking among us. After exploits in Boston and New Orleans, Jeremiah’s third adventure finds him in Los Angeles, working for the bad guys. Specifically, the city’s supernatural boss, the Magister, who kidnaps and blackmails him into joining a crew of “Gifted” drifters: a sorcerer, half-demon, thief, and human dowsing rod. If they succeed in finding an ancient artifact, the Magister will hold the key to the Gates of Hell, putting Jeremiah in a paranormal catch-22. Fans of urban fantasy will delight in the unique brand of hard-boiled chutzpah that Jeremiah Hunt brings to the genre as a brusque antihero, as well as Nassise’s accessible, episodic plot, especially when it intersects with Los Angeles’ real-life mythology. --Adam Morgan

Review

“[A] fascinating world. [Grounds] the paranormal elements with very human relationships and frightening, real dangers. With snarky humor and impressive attention to detail, Nassise creates hauntingly beautiful nightmares that will enthrall longtime readers and no doubt earn many new fans.” ―RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ stars, Top Pick!

“Nassise manages to fill in new readers without getting mired in exposition, all while creating a world that feels authentic and accessible, even when the otherworldly action reaches fever pitch.” ―RT Book Reviews on King of the Dead

King of the Dead proves that sequels can be every bit as good, as fresh, and as compelling as the first book. Eyes to See was brilliant; King of the Dead is that and more. Few writers can truly frighten their readers. Joe Nassise terrifies us all.” ―Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Assassin's Code, on King of the Dead

“This is a fine, hardboiled book. Eyes to See offers up a style of dark urban fantasy that will readily appeal to fans of John Connolly and Charlie Huston.” ―Charles de Lint, Fantasy and Science Fiction on Eyes to See

“Gritty, grim, yet surprisingly personal and poetic, Eyes to See is like nothing else in its field. Make time for this one.” ―Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of the October Daye series on Eyes to See

Eyes to See is a great read and unlike almost anything else I've read in Urban Fantasy: It's hardboiled and dark, as if Cornell Woolrich had written an urban fantasy. Definitely its own beast. Damn, this man can write! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I'll be standing in line for Book 2.” ―Kat Richardson, bestselling author of the Greywalker paranormal mysteries on Eyes to See


“A spellbinding dark urban fantasy that will haunt your nightmares and memories for a long time after you finish reading it.” ―Douglas R. Cobb, author of The Case Files of Lily and PAWS series on Eyes to See


Product details

  • File Size: 888 KB
  • Print Length: 302 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; 1 edition (November 19, 2013)
  • Publication Date: November 19, 2013
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DA6YEGC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #900,595 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 26, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Watcher of the Dark: A Jeremiah Hunt Supernatural Thriller (The Jeremiah Hunt Chronicle)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Watcher of the Dark: A Jeremiah Hunt Supernatural Thriller (The Jeremiah Hunt Chronicle)