BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 21, 2016
I'm glad that there was a new re-release of Watchmen Ultimate Cut. The original was scarce and overpriced by resellers. This edition of Watchmen is an excellent addition to any collection.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
The Collectors Edition is a fantastic package for anyone who is a newcomer to the Watchmen franchise. It contains the actual Graphic Novel, the animated Graphic Novel, as well as the Ultimate cut of the movie. Theres a ton to dive into here, and the ultimate cut is a treat for anyone who enjoyed the movie. Discs come in a proper digibook with plastic holdings so there was no damage for the packaging at all.

The only thing missing however, is the directors cut of the movie which is still my preferred version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
Perfect gift, edge was a little bit dented but still an awesome buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2017
Looks good im glad i can add this to my dc collection
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
Pretty sweet collector set overall. The collectors box cover is a lithograph which I didn't expect so that was cool. The box is nice and solid too but I was a little bummed over the Blu-Ray case being just a plastic lined cardboard disc holder. It's durable enough though so still satisfied with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
The collector's edition of 'Watchmen' includes a recolored version of the original graphic novel, as well as the ultimate cut of the film on Blu-Ray, the theatrical cut on DVD, and the complete motion comic on Blu-Ray. The novel looks incredible, with more vibrant colors than the generic copies, and a wonderful cover. As for the film, I think it's excellent. The ultimate cut consists of the director's cut of the film, along with the inclusion of an animated version of the 'Tales of the Black Freighter' woven into the main story. As excellent as this 3 1/2 hour version of the film is, I think it will mainly be appreciated by more enthusiastic fans of the book rather than mainstream audiences. As such, I can give this set the highest recommendation for fans of the graphic novel or those who liked the movie and want a more complete version of it. It's a wonderful set.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
The content itself was great. I loved the nice quality hard-back graphic novel, and the disc enclosures were nicely packaged. It definitely had a high quality feel to all of it.

The only two negatives were, the box that it all came in was nicely adorned with holograms and graphics, but it was split in two different spots, making it essentially useless as a means to store the discs or the novel. I know that is mostly irrelevant, but its worth noting.

The other thing is I wish this set would have included the Directors Cut, not just the Theatrical and Ultimate Cuts of the film. The Directors Cut is the best version, in my opinion, and it was disappointing to have that not included in this supposedly end-all be-all of box sets.

Overall though, it would have been a great purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Well received
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
The set is great for a fan, with the hardcover book and extended cut of the film. The ultraviolet version included seems more of a pain than anything, and having the director's cut on DVD would be frustrating if you don't already have that blu ray. Not having the film be a branching version where you could choose the "ultimate", "director's", or original theatrical cut is a glaring oversight, especially as there is no way to get the theatrical version on blu ray, at all.

For what's presented, it's quite good. Just don't consider it for a casual viewer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
Received 2 different copies of this item both had torn corners and the flap that holds the items doesn't close properly so it is always open a few mm. Other than that the book layout and ultimate edition are nice. It is cheaper than buying the 2 separate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse