& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Waterloo has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Planet Records
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Like new. Excellent condition. We ship quickly with tracking.
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.55
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Waterloo Box set, Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Prime Music Join Prime Prime Members
"Please retry"
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, September 6, 2004
$78.69 $55.00
"Please retry"
$11.88 $6.75

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$123.50 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

In January 1957 Jackson started recording at the Columbia label. This four CD collection in a 12x12 LP sized box covers his first ten years at the Columbia label. Includes many rare singles, all his early hits & seven previously unreleased recordings. Also includes a deluxe hardback book by Colin Escott filled with extensive info and many rare full color & black & white photos. A true first class package by one of the finest reissue labels in the world, Bear Family. A must for any classic country music fan & historian.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Knock Off Your Naggin'
  2. A Broken Heart, A Wedding Band
  3. Don't Be Angry
  4. (You're Right) I Need You Real Bad
  5. Tears On Her Bridal Bouquet
  6. Grieving In My Heart
  7. Gettin' Older
  8. I Can't Go On Living This Way
  9. She's A Honky-Tonk Girl
  10. Why I'm Walkin'
  11. Life To Go
  12. Misery Known As Heartache
  13. Smoke Along The Track
  14. Waterloo
  15. Ward Of Broken Hearts
  16. Run
  17. Uncle Sam And Big John Bull
  18. Mary Don't You Weep
  19. Man Has Cried
  20. Let's Call It A Day
  21. The Carpet On The Floor
  22. Black Sheep
  23. Why I'm Walkin'
  24. Life To Go
  25. Just A Rollin' Stone
  26. Life Of A Poor Boy
  27. Igmoo (The Pride Of South Central High)
  28. Uncle Sam And Big John Bull
  29. Thirty Links Of Chain
  30. Sixteen Fathoms
  31. A Little Guy Called Joe
  32. I'm Gonna Find You
  33. Wedding Bells For You And Him
  34. A Man Without A Home
  35. One Look At Heaven
  36. Greener Pastures
  37. I Pawned My Past Today
  38. Greener Pastures
  39. Sweetheart Of The Town
  40. Lives Like Mine
  41. Hungry For Love
  42. The Sadness In A Song
  43. I Learned It All From You
  44. For The Last Time
  45. Leona
  46. Second Choice
  47. Sorrows Tearing Down The House (That
  48. Happiness Once Built)
  49. A Wound Time Can't Erase
  50. Everybody But Me
  51. Give In O The Blues
  52. Slowly
  53. You Haven't Heard
  54. Old Showboat
  55. Can't Hang Up The Phone
  56. A Toast To The Bride
  57. Big House On The Corner
  58. B.J. The D.J.
  59. Don't Be Angry
  60. East Of West Berlin
  61. Pins And Needles (In My Heart)
  62. No One Will Ever Know
  63. The Water's So Cold
  64. Picket Sign
  65. Wild Wild Wind
  66. Give It Back To The Indians
  67. Not My Kind Of People
  68. Mamma's Bible
  69. Trouble And Me
  70. There's A Limit
  71. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
  72. You Saw Me Off (But Will You See In Me)
  73. It's Not Me
  74. I Could Have Gone Right (Just As Easy As I
  75. Went Wrong)
  76. State Side
  77. I've Got To Change
  78. Lost In The Shuffle
  79. Neons
  80. Poor Red Georgia Dirt
  81. All Together Now
  82. If This House Could Talk
  83. Touch Me Not
  84. I Wish I Had A Girl
  85. The Minute Men (Are Turning In Their Graves)
  86. This One Gets My Vote
  87. Blues Plus Booze (Means I Lose)
  88. Wedding Bells
  89. The Best I Have (Is Not Enough For You)
  90. Still Awake
  91. Thankful For Your Love
  92. Mommy Look, Santa Is Crying
  93. Blue Christmas
  94. The Wine Flowed Freely
  95. Road To Recovery
  96. Help Stamp Out Loneliness
  97. I Can't Help It
  98. The Fall That Pride Goes Before
  99. A Man Must Hide To Cry
  100. Promises And Hearts (Were Made To Break)
  101. We Could
  102. If Teardrops Were Pennies
  103. She'll Still Be Gone
  104. You Can Check On Me
  105. Almost Hear The Blues
  106. Promises And Hearts (Were Made To Break)
  107. While The Daisies Grow Free
  108. I'll Go Get The Tool Box
  109. Only Lonely Me
  110. This World Holds Nothing (Since You're Gone)
  111. I Wish I Could Fall In Love Today
  112. I Can't Dry Your Tears
  113. There's No Reason To Be Living
  114. You're The Sad In My Songs
  115. I Threw Away The Rose
  116. It's Such A Pretty World Today
  117. Big Busy World
  118. The Neon Lights (Don't Care Who They Burn)
  119. Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
  120. If Heartaches Were Wine (I'd Be Drunk All The
  121. Time)
  122. Nothing Takes The Place Of Loving You
  123. The Past Is All The Future I See
  124. Snowball (Instrumental)
  125. Why I'm Walking (Instrumental)
  126. My Song
  127. While The Daisies Grow Free (W/O Chorus)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 6, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Bear Family
  • ASIN: B0002T8CKO
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #42,008 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Stonewall Jackson Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Bear Family continues to outdo itself with these immense boxsets. I have been a fan of Stonewall Jackson since I can remember, and the numbers included here I have not heard since I had a turntable and 33's. The sound presented here is superb...but what else would you expect. Sure, these box sets are pricy, but when you consider the incredible sound, detailed large booklet detailing the discography and artists' career, and the large number of songs, it is worth your money. This box set covers the earlier years of Stonewall, when he was topping the charts regularly. The better-known songs are included here (including "Waterloo", "Why I'm Walkin'", and "Dont Be Angry"), but there's also a whole catalog of early releases that you may not have heard, but will definately enjoy. The only criticism I have is that I cant decide which of the 4 discs I enjoy listening to the most! A great Box-set....get it. A+
Comment 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Waterloo

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: bluegrass