Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 56 reviews
on August 24, 2015
I've taught my Composition class with this book for the last five years -- this recent edition has some wonderful essays (a few gems from previous editions thankfully remain), but the web portal content is an absolute mess and doesn't add nearly enough value to what's already inside the book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
I had to buy this book for a university required writing class. Some of the essays are really hard while others are easier. It just depends on which essays your professor assigns. Its worth reading some of the essays in the book because some are actually very thought provoking while others are very challenging. Many of the essays can be found online for free, but its nice to have all of the essays combined in one nice and neat copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
It's ok... Supposed to come with an E-Book, but it's for only books that didn't make the physical cut.

The E-Book website is rather useless, it's only available to us on a physical computer.

I didn't care too much for my composition course, (it was secretly a physiology course) therefore idk what else to say. It's just "ok"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
The condition was really used. This book has about 900+ pages so the paper is very thin and cheap. There was annotating (which I find helpful sometimes) and pencil scribblings. Only thing was its fragility. It is paperback but boasts 900+ pages making it very vulnerable to rips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
Interesting stories about the education system. Useful tool for completing class assignments. Most content can be found online in PDF form, however, the book was necessary for essay citations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
On time, Description was correct. Great seller. Order yours and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
Great text and in-depth analysis, great for providing material for analytical essays and papers. Also teach you reading and writing strategy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
My product came on time, exactly as described by seller. No issues at all, would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Great help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
A great, non/traditional resource for composition studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse