Buy new:
$11.73
List Price: $27.00 Details
Save: $15.27 (57%)
$3.99 delivery: May 20 - 27
Fastest delivery: May 19 - 24
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$11.73 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$11.73
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from KnowledgePond
Sold by KnowledgePond
Ships from
KnowledgePond
Sold by
Return policy: This item is returnable
You may be charged a restocking fee upto 50% of item's price for used or damaged returns and upto 100% for materially different item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$19.18
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


We Came Here to Forget: A Novel Hardcover – July 2, 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 71 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$11.73
$6.98 $1.76

Enhance your purchase


Explore books for APAHM

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • We Came Here to Forget: A Novel
  • +
  • How Could She: A Novel
  • +
  • City of Girls: A Novel (191 GRAND)
Total price: $36.20
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for We Came Here to Forget

“Searing, gripping…Dunlop has crafted a complicated story of sisterhood unlike any told before.” -- Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

"Dunlop's globe-trotting story of two sisters driven apart by a devastating event is a propulsive whirlwind of secrets, passion, betrayal, exotic locations -- and hope. It's as timely as it is riveting." -- J. Ryan Stradal, author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest

"I wish Andrea Dunlop’s We Came Here to Forget could go on forever. I was riveted by the central story of an overachieving athlete who is finding her way in a world without clocks, without concrete goals. Andrea is a talented, intuitive leader and storyteller, revealing details at just the right moment over and over again. There is so much genuine emotion and tension throughout the book . . . a lot to think about in here, and oh yes—a lot of dancing in paradise (and in hell) too." -- Caroline Kepnes, author of You

“Andrea Dunlop’s novels were made for book clubs. This one is a gripping story of family secrets and dangerous ambition that follows Katie Cleary, an Olympic hopeful who tries to live under a new identity when her career is ruined after dark truths about her sister come to light.”  ― Bustle

“As fast-paced as a downhill ski run, and as magical and sensuous as tango, We Came Here to Forget is about the drive to escape the trauma of the past—and the folly of that desire.” -- Edan Lepucki, bestselling author of CALIFORNIA and WOMAN NO. 17

“The twisty ride to the bottom is heartbreaking and compulsively readable.” ― Kirkus Reviews

Praise for She Regrets Nothing:

“A sharp, glittering story of wealth, family, and fate and one’s woman search to find her place in it all.” ― Buzzfeed

"She Regrets Nothing is the love child of Gossip Girl and Crazy Rich Asians, plus the social climbing of a Gatsby party." ― Refinery29

“This deliciously entertaining novel is a spellbinding story about the dark side of wealth.” ― Bustle

“A seductive tale about family, fortune, and the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men.” ― Redbook

“An addicting story about family, greed, blackmail, New York, you name it. Oh, and the drama. There’s plenty of drama.” ― HelloGiggles

"Readers who follow New York trends will enjoy the stories of fashion, clubs, and restaurants Dunlop builds to a gripping climax while delving into questions of family, loyalty, lust, wealth, power, and betrayal." ― Library Journal

“Like a Gossip Girl for grownups, Dunlop’s latest looks at Manhattan society from the outsider’s perspective and is replete with fashion, sex, and glitzy locations…Laila is a compellingly conniving character.” ― Booklist

"She Regrets Nothing made me feel like I'm back in high school, staying up late to finish that special book, the one that's part enriching classic family saga novel assigned by the teacher, part salacious, nasty page-turner about impossible rich kids. Andrea Dunlop infuses this story with insight into family dynamics, which makes She Regrets Nothing especially rich and multifaceted, engrossing. Fans of Becky Sharp and Brenda Walsh, this is your lucky day." -- Caroline Kepnes, author of Hidden Bodies

"Laila Laurence and her family are people I am thrilled not to know personally and was equally thrilled to spend a few hours following around New York City in all the best clothes and shoes to all the best clubs and parties. She Regrets Nothing is addictive, dark, and twisty and, like its characters, delightfully conniving." -- Laurie Frankel, author of This is How it Always Is

"Get ready to drop everything and lose yourself in how the other half lives. Andrea Dunlop's deliciously addictive new novel has it all: old money, big secrets, a privileged family, and a ruthless social climber trying desperately to shed her arriviste status and become one of them. A spot on social critique with perfectly executed plot twists, She Regrets Nothing is modern day Edith Wharton meets Gossip Girl. Blair Waldorf would certainly approve." -- Karin Tanabe, author of The Gilded Years

"Andrea Dunlop has done it again! As she did so well in Losing the Light, Dunlop has created unforgettable characters and a setting so richly drawn, the reader is immersed in the drama until the last engaging page. She Regrets Nothing is an entertaining, compelling story of family, class, and the yearning to belong." -- Amy Poeppel, author of Small Admissions

About the Author

Andrea Dunlop is the author of We Came Here to Forget, She Regrets Nothing, Losing the Light, and Broken Bay. She lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington, where she works as a social media consultant.

Yo-Yo Ma: Beginner's Mind
Hear an icon's life story, timeless music, and message. Listen free

Product details

  • Publisher : Atria Books (July 2, 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1982103426
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1982103422
  • Item Weight : 1.1 pounds
  • Dimensions : 6 x 1 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 71 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
71 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking & Wonderful
By Andrea on December 3, 2019
Phew. What a ride this book was. From page one, I was intrigued by Katie and Penny. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough… and it’s highly possible that I read ahead to get a few answers I was too impatient to wait for. (I love me some spoilers.)

We Came Here to Forget is a powerful, emotional story. I so want to go deeper into details, but I know not everyone loves spoilers as much as I do. Just know your heart strings will be pulled in a million different directions.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2019
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Client d'Amazon
4.0 out of 5 stars Superbe
Reviewed in France on September 30, 2020
Verified Purchase