Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $8.00 (42%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Sands of Arawiya! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya Book 1) by [Hafsah Faizal]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 374 ratings
Book 1 of 2: Sands of Arawiya

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Length: 475 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 14 - 18 Grade Level: 10 - 12
  • Book 1 of 2 in Sands of Arawiya
click to open popover

Books In This Series (2 Books)
Complete Series
Sands of Arawiya
Kindle Edition

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Drawing inspiration from ancient Arabia, We Hunt the Flame gives exquisitely detailed insight into a cultural experience; this debut, about identity and unlikely allies, features subtly nuanced and deeply reflective characters. Layering high-stakes action with moods ranging from casual humor to raw anguish, Faizal bends fantasy tropes to her will to tell a fresh and gripping story about love, honor, and self-discovery that will leave readers scrambling for more.” ―Booklist, starred review

“Faizal matches a sweeping, ancient Arabian setting of shifting sand dunes, crumbling ruins, and fickle magic with an engrossing tale of political intrigue and human and divine warring powers. That sense of epicness, however, is carefully grounded by her deeply flawed, morally conflicted, and endlessly fascinating characters; as individuals, they are each interesting, but it’s the developing dynamic among the group that is truly compelling. . .Fans of Bardugo’s Six of Crows or Chokshi’s The Star-Touched Queen will be thrilled with the book’s impressive world building, stellar cast, and intricate story.” ―The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

“Lyrical and filled with adventure, a slow-burn romance, and an unforgettable cast of characters in a world based on ancient Arabia, this is a debut series not to be missed. . .Fans of Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes and Tomi Adeyemi’s Children of Blood and Bone should get excited for their next obsession.” ―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

“Faizal builds a world of immense detail and complexity. Readers smell the different foods in the marketplace and begin to understand the many layers of each culture in Arawiya. . .Faizal explores the strength of an independent female character in a world that silences women. As a result, Zafira’s courage will teach readers the power of the human spirit.” ―VOYA, starred review

“Debut author Faizal paints a vivid world, inspired by ancient Arabia and its mythology, that will appeal to fantasy and romance readers as well as fans of the Assassin's Creed video games. . .An appealing spin on traditional fantasy elements.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Hafsah Faizal creates a dazzling and beautiful world that will make you not want to put this book down.” ―Seventeen Magazine

“Faizal’s strong debut develops its engaging premise with evocative worldbuilding and memorable characters. . .Lush descriptions of setting and food offer a vivid atmosphere, and the slow-brewing romance is an engaging contrast to the harrowing emotional and physical journey at the heart of the story.” ―Publishers Weekly

Hafsah Faizal's writing is so lush and evocative that We Hunt the Flame is gripping right from the first page.” ―PopSugar

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she’s not writing, she can be found designing, deciding between Assassin’s Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world.

Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • Print length : 475 pages
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (May 14, 2019)
  • Publication date : May 14, 2019
  • File size : 7246 KB
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • ASIN : B07G11QCXY
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 374 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
374 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
22 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Albert
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Maya
3.0 out of 5 stars Hafsah Faizal debuts with a one-of-a-kind book, however, the flame is oft-flickering..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
review image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Samera
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Epic Fantasy Read of the Year!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Arabian fantasy book!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Julianna Bautista
4.0 out of 5 stars A Slow Fantasy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 22, 2020
Verified Purchase