Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Noah Gundersen PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 186 reviews
on September 21, 2017
Truly moving and real life consequences in this story of a cop family's struggles between dogmatic expectations and expression of love and bravery. As usual Joaquin Phoenix is utterly transcendent as he faces his manhood and the betrayal that almost killed his family. The guy never fails to produce. Mark Wahlberg too, gives it all as he slides from smart-ass hot head to broken man by his own actions. Anyway if you like action and emotion this film is a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
I love Joaquin Phoenix and try to watch all of the movies he is in. The plot was well thought out and faced paced, but was a little to cliché to warrant five stars. I would definitely watch it again, but wouldn't necessarily want it in my digital library.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
Excellent plot and the characters were well played.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
good movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2008
if you watch the reviews after the movie you will see how great an actor Joaquin phoenix is. all the others played their roles and you could feel the rage in the fight scene between brothers and...Phoenix and his friend at the end............The only scene i felt might be alittle over the top was when they granted him the badge before the Police
Academy.is this ever done..great movie though. I would watch J>P> in anything...and He has proven he is great in most all his roles. All three are great to watch
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
Very fast. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2017
Very good, IMO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
Great cast but the film was a little underwhelming considering....it seems like I've seen this movie many times before in one form or another, if you know what i mean. I thought the film title was an odd choice..this was no Boogie Nights or 54.. the movie really had little to do with the "nightlife" but more with the bonds and traditions of families..
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Of course I ordered this several years ago and I am just now getting around to doing more reviews on Amazon. Basically trying to clean up the review box. But this is a good movie. I am an Amazon Prime member so now days I would probably try to view it that way, or go to Netflix before I would order it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
Joaquin and Mark are good actors in this film, for sure. The plot is solid too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse