BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 6, 2017
I purchased this to give to a struggling student. I was unable to follow through with that plan due to the fact that it includes words many parents would not approve of a teacher providing a student access to. I ended up picking up a different one (in bulk) at a dollar store that is more appropriate coming from a high school teacher.

The book would be a good reference--although limited--for general use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
My son's school requires Spanish instruction that goes along with the reading/writing curriculum. Since he's only going into 2nd grade I didn't feel the need to buy him an expensive dictionary. This one is cheap, basic, and small enough for him to carry in his backpack with all his other things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2015
Very handy! Pretty good, though a small number of translations do not match common usage, they are still correct. Very easy to go back and forth, the first half of the dictionary is Spanish to English words and the second half is English to Spanish, making it very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
Ordered for granddaughter starting HS Spanish. Wanted this since she likes Webster's dictionaries. Ordered day b4 class start. Received 2nd day of class! In
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
THS WEBSTER'S ENGLISH SPANISH DICTIONARY WAS OK BUT IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THE SPANISH WORD WOULD BE SPELLED OUT IN SYLLABLES TO HEAR WHAT THE SPANISH WORD SOUNDS LIKE.. THANK YOU, CLARABELLE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
This is a very basic dictionary. I bought several of them for our homeschool co-op classes. I use them mostly for dictionary practice. There are a lot of basic words that aren't in there. It's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
This Spanish dictionary has been a helpful reference handbook for my daughter's high school Spanish class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2016
This is extremely useful. It's very small and lightweight, which is convenient. I take it to my Spanish class and it's more than helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2017
This came in handy in Spain. I was able to brush up on the basics so I could sound more like a local and less like a tourist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2016
I bought this to help my 11 year old son learn Spanish. So far it has really helped him with his Spanish class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse