Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 225 reviews
on December 12, 2015
This comedy is loaded with a star studded cast including Martin Lawrence,James Earl Jones,Mike Epps,Michael Clark Duncan,Mo'nique,Cedric the Entertainer among many others. This movie is loaded with laughs,as Martin Lawrence goes home for a family reunion to see his relatives & he brings his fiancee along with his son. He soon realizes that family is more important than fame,also he is reunited with his old flame girlfriend. There is nothing but pure comedy here along with some underlying family issues. The film is a perfect feel good comedy for anyone to enjoy,it may be slightly inappropriate for young children(depending on level of maturity) because of decent amounts of sexual inuendo. All in all it is a great family friendly comedy i guarantee you will enjoy if you are looking for laughs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2013
Well I love comedy, especially those that ring some truth in them. This is basically a story of Roscoe (Martin Lawrence) who has a hit TV talk show (like Jerry Springer) and he is dating a pretty, but uppity women that just won a season of survivor! How classic, the movie plays several very funny jokes of the survivor show that is worth the price alone. ( Note, I think all reality TV is horrible and should be made fun of so there you go). Well Roscoe hasn't been home in a while (down south) and its time for the family reunion! So he packs up his survivor girl and his son and heads down south from LA. HIs family consists of Cedric the Entertainer (funny), the popular stand up comedian Mike Epps (who is dating a white girl), and the late, great Michael Clarke Duncan, who is his brother and the sheriff. Also to shake things way up is Mo'nique who visits the local jail on conjugal visits and the jokes that this inspires are priceless. Watch it! If you like comedy of color that is true to life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
I never write reviews especially for movies but when one like this gets so slammed in outside circles it makes me mad. This is one of the few movies I can watch again and again and still laugh. The same goes for a few Tyler Perry movies. They both have their very corny clishe moments but the real sense of family and values done with the great humor that these movies are done with more than compensate for the hangups. Most people that can totally relate to these movies have family members right out the movies or maybe their spouse does either way its nice to laugh at someone else's drams for a couple of hours. Plus you cannot beat the outtakes at the end of this movie or When Madea Goes to Jail which makes buying each one well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
A nice movie to put in when having company over..... or family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
Stupid funny movie... literally. The premise is a simple one that's been done before, local guy makes good in the big city, and returns home for the family reunion to help celebrate his parents golden anniversary. The difference being the Martin Lawrence touch of ad lib humor is what makes this movie a stand out... in fact, you can expect to see equally funny contributions from Cedric the Entertainer, and a particularly hilarious shower scene between Mike Epps, and MoNique.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
If I could give a zero star I would...don't waste your time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Great movie I never laughed so hard. This is the first movie that I have seen in a very long time that will keep you laughing from the start and you won't stop until the end. It also has a great morel that family always comes first. After you watch this movie you will come away with a new look on life and you will remember how much family really means to you. All through out your life you remember that what ever comes your way in life you will always come home to family because they will always have your back and will always be #1 and top priority in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I have seen this movie so many times that I know most of the script. This movie is hilarious!It's not too deep and philisophical but of course there is the message about the importance of family and being true to yourself and who you are. The cast is amazing: the legendary James Earl Jones, Margaret Avery, Martin Lawrence, Cedric the Entertainer, Michael Epps, Monique...It goes on and on. I really watched it again to see Michael Clarke Duncan again in one of his funnier roles in my opinion. He was a versatile actor who could bring any character to life. RIP! This movie is just plain FUN!I enjoy it everytime I watch it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
This movie was fantastic. A great script with many excellent laughs to be had.

Mo'nique and Mike Epps stole the show. Cedric the Entertainer brought his A game once again. I was glad to see Martin Lawrence doing this type of comedy again, since I never did like the Big Momma series of films.

Margaret Avery, MIchael Clarke Duncan and James Earl Jones rounded out a near perfect cast. The only weak link was Joy Bryant. Her delivery was unconvincing, uninspired, just plain flat.

Aside from that one speed bump, An all-in-all enjoyable film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse