BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 21, 2017
I really liked these stories, and I'm not normally a short story kind of girl. I would definitely suggest this to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Each story stands alone, and each grabs your attention. This is a book that I will read more than once. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
I guess I expected more from the author, having read another book of his which I loved. There were interesting short stories in the group, however the last short story would please those that like gory stories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2017
Everyone has one's personal preferences. Mine didn't match up with this well-written set of stories. My evaluation is simply a personal one. I almost wish I hadn't reviewed it with only three stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
I loved the quirky nature of these stories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
I never stumbled over a single word in this collection. Pitch perfect writing & I'm not even a sci-fi fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
Completely delightful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
I like Michael Chabon's writing very much. This book of stories is definitely worth a read. I recommend it heartily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
OMG!! One of the best books of short stories I have ever read! What an art -- what a skill -- to put a novel's worth of story into that short form. Exciting, page-turning, sorry-to-see-them-end stories. Just wonderful...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Michael does it well.
Bought the book after it was featured in a podcast, and I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse