Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 755 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 970 reviews
on July 12, 2014
A classic horror suspense movie from days of old when such things were just coming into the field of television and movies. Two great actresses tell the story. As little girls both are actresses but in a brutal accident one is made wheel chair bound and the other is given the blame. The disabled one buys a house for them both to live in and her sister provides all the care she needs. Sounds perfect but it's not. The sister becomes an alcoholic and the other is held hostage in her own house., Chair bound and kept upstairs with no phone she can not leave the property.
A brilliant tale of two brilliant women. See it if you dare!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
After all these decades, this film still holds up as a classic in the horror genre. Bette Davis proves that blood, gore, on-screen violence, and special effects aren't required to create a sense of horror; all it takes is good acting. Davis was nominated for an Oscar for her chilling performance, and had she not been competing in a year that had 5 such outstanding entries, including Anne Bancroft's winning performance in _The Miracle Worker_, she may well have won, Joan Crawford's efforts to the contrary notwithstanding. Crawford is also very good, although she looks a little TOO good for a woman who has been a wheelchair-bound recluse for 20 years. (Her improving appearance as she dies on the beach is particularly odd.) Yes, this film holds up very well and is still among the most bone-chilling horror films ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
Great ,they don't make to many like that anymore .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
I decided to watch the film again, in light of the Susan Sarandon/Jessica Lange portrayal of these women. The truth is, it isn't really a horror film. It's a very sad family film. The acting is incredible and it's just such a tragic story
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
It is a quintessential psychological thriller with two fabulous leading ladies. Enjoy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2016
An awesome old movie. Bette Davis and Joan Crawford were outstanding actors in this thriller type movie.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
Wow! This is a classic movie that is twisted and well-acted. I enjoyed this movie very much!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Great DVD.
This is a real horror story.
Can't wait to see the new TV series Feud....about their on going rivalry.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2017
What an epic film by two epic stars. I watched Feud: Bette and Joan and I had never, believe it or not, ever seen this movie, so I thought I'd like to see the film. This was really good. I know Bette was up for an Oscar for her role as Baby Jane, but I have to say, after having seen the movie, I think Joan Crawford did an outstanding job and should have been nominated as well. I guess these two women were so good at their craft, there was no wonder they didn't get along in real life. I suppose there was only room for one diva? (chuckle) They sure made a great film. Sad, they didn't do more. They worked so well together in the movie.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
What could have been a run-of-the-mill film noir became one of cinema's greatest thrillers thanks to a combination of the acting talents of its leading stars and the determination of the director to give them the leeway necessary to make it all work. Much has been said about the enmity of these two actresses but behind it all there was a begrudging admiration of each by the other. A tour de force by all concerned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse