Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Whatever Fits
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
5 star
75%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
25%
Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 10, 2003
Shamra is a musical breath of fresh air in a music world comprised of rap-rock badboys, teen pop sensations, and pretentious singer songwriters. The song "Cutest" is infectious and better than most of what passes for album oriented rock nowadays, while good enough to stand up to the likes of the Dave Matthews Band, Train, and other top artists of the genre. Do yourself a favor, buy the album, and see these five great musicians live while you can, before they start selling out Radio City Music Hall in the not too distant future!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2004
Wow! What a great record! The first song "Cutest" has to be one of the best songs I've heard in the last ten years. Real Fun, Got Room, Beautiful, and Venetian Blinds are also standout tracks. The only disappointment is that I was compelled to buy the Shamra record after hearing a sampler featuring the song Loan Sharks, but that song is not on Whatever Fits. But, this record will tide me over till I track down that song!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2003
If you love pop melodies and four bar phrases as much as I do--you definitely need this album. Shamra is a sassy, exotic pop band full of catchy hooks and poppy sounds that will leave you singing in the car long after the CD has stopped. I guess you could say "I'm Shamraddicted" to the pop-expertise of Shamra.
So to all of you fellow pop-tarts out there, get the debut album from the future trend of all that pop has to offer: Shamra. Snap...crackle...Shamra!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2003
Shamra is an awsome band. I've known them personally for two years now and let me tell you, they have sure have grown as artist. Usally you don't see such improvement in artists in such a small amount of time, but they guys have done it! If you think just because they sound good on the cd doesn't mean they wont sound good in person. They are even better in person. They have a fresh hip sound to them and I can see them making it far in the music business. They have a good clean words and once you hear them once your stuck for life!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2004
This is awesome. I have there new one called FRIEZE. But, this one is just as good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2003
This ablum is awsome! Shamra has an new fresh clean sound that is very pleasing to hear. They are great to listen to, sing and even dance with. Their up beat sound is something you WONT regreat listening to. I sudjest no one regrets NOT getting this ablum. This band will go places!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2004
If Aimee Mann and John Mayer were to have a horribly deformed love child, I'm pretty sure it would sound like Shamra. Aimee Mann has a much better voice and John Mayer is already pure, unbridled crap, so I recommend skipping this album.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2003
I got this album from a friend, she said it was good. However, it was very bad! This album made me want to vomit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here