Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 261 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 300 reviews
on June 10, 2017
I haven't finished the book yet. The book is very interesting. Not having been exposed to Eastern teachings with my friends years ago, this is fascinating information. It makes a lot of sense.
I started by reading bits and pieces throughout the book. Now I'm reading sequentially but only gotten through chapter 2. I recommend it for getting an overall concept of one's Being. It offers a logical progression of self- and other-awareness. Very well written thorough , though not tedious, explanations. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
We started a yoga book club at the studio I teach at and this was a fantastic book! We all learned so much while receiving so much inspiration for our classes. Its relatable and easy to read from for both the beginner and the "novice". I appreciate how the author gives you information from both a scientific and spiritual aspect. You can take and use as little or as much of the information as you want to. Highly recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
One of my favorite books on energy work. A MUST for energy workers or those searching higher enlightenment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Great book so far!! Highly recommend this book for anyone interested in learning more about Chakras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2008
What are the wheels of life? They're the seven primary energy centers in the body that influence how we think, feel and interact with the world around us. These centers are more commonly called chakras.

While the book contains a multitude of fascinating details on the history and traditions associated with the belief in the chakra system, some of the most fascinating reading is contained in the seven sections that cover each chakra in amazing detail.

With the 400-plus pages, the reader will learn about the crown chakra which governs spirituality, the brow chakra which offers inspiration, the throat chakra which promotes communication, the heart chakra which teaches us to give, the solar plexus chakra which brings analytical ability, the spleen chakra which governs emotions, and the root chakra which promotes survival.

This book also will help the reader explore their own chakras using poetic, meditation, physical expression and visionary art. Another nice feature of the book is a brief series of questions to help the reader analyze their own chakra activity. This book has sold over 100,00 copies, and it's easy to see why.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
This book may be 20 years old but this author is clearly a well educated and forward thinker. This book gives great, grounded and clear descriptions and insights of the chakra system. It is well researched and organized in a very useful way for the layperson. I have always been intrigued by chakras but this book shed so much light and information on really understanding each chakra, how they work together and how to apply healing. Just by using some of the concepts she presents in this book brought my practice to greater heights. If you are interested in chakras, THIS is the book to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I don't know much about chakras and want to know what everyone's talking about. This is well written with a brief history which provides logical understanding of why this has been believed for so long. The author is a good teacher.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2017
Great book and my girlfriend loves it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
Good Book So far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
Love it!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse