Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18


on October 28, 2016
Unanswered prayer is one of the most perplexing things a Christian struggles to understand. Sittser gives us lots to think about. Hopefully we all can place our focus in the right place as we seek our answers from God.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2015
This is a book for every christian. If you are a new believer or have years in church, this book is for you. Mr Sittser answer one of the most difficult question in christian history, why my preyers doesn't answer?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2017
This is well written, though provoking and interesting. It was recommended by a pastor who attends our Bible Study and I am very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2013
This book offer some insight into how our prayers are answered. But what do we do with all those scriptures that tell us to ask for... and you will receive? How can we not fall into these misleading scriptures before it is too late? Many have lost faith and trust in God.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 27, 2017
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 5, 2014
Goes in depth on why prayers may or may not be answered. Thorough investigation of the disappointment, sorrow and often anger that results in unanswered prayer. Thought provoking and worth discussing with others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2014
Everyone should read this book! Get answers to those questions. Great writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2014
A moving and thoughtful story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2015
Great book for considering why prayers are not always answered with a no-nonsense approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2015
This was a good book. It did offer some good insights during a very difficult time in my life. I would say that it is helpful, but it will not solve all of your problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse