BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 8, 2017
Excellent book. Had to guess or look up some of the British jargon.

I know, "sex, drugs and rock & roll" but I didn't realize how pervasive drugs were in the life of Led Zeppelin. This book inspired me to flesh out my collection of vinyl albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
Great stories not the same Zeppelin rehash. A good read for a real fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2017
As noted in other reviews the second person type writing makes it awkward to read. Does educate the reader about the individual members of the band and as someone who has never read about the band before, the information is very thorough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2016
Very well done.very inciteful.the behond the scenes look at the band is very good.i enjoyed it very much.thank you.ronald p.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Loved this book, well except for the imaginary scenarios in Italics. But worth it for any Zepp fan..could hardly put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
I felt this book gave an excellent understanding of who Led Zeppelin were, how they began, and what happened during their careers. I definitely enjoyed it and believe it to be very well researched. The only thing I didn't like was when he wrote the numerous sections as though the person themselves were doing the thinking in that area. He may have based this on research, but it didn't fit the rest of the books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
Any Led Zeppelin fan should read this. It is a fascinating look into the rise of the mighty Zep. It does not sugar coat the lives of the different personalities of the band members, through the highs & the lows. It explains the dynamic of their break-up after John Bonham's death. And it attempts to understand why the long anticipated reunions have either been extremely infrequent or impossible.
A very good book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Love it! This book takes you not he wild ride of Led Zeppelin and it does not miss a beat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Ok book. I wanted to say some things about it. But I think reviewer "334" said it best. this book had too many second- person view stories about the past 'italicized' stories. That is a recurrent problem with any Mick Wall book.

So go to reviewer 334, thats my review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2016
Great book filled with tons of Led Zeppelin facts and stories. My 15 year old daughter loved it!
Has read it twice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse