& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
When the Voice Finds Wing... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

When the Voice Finds Wings to Fly

Audio CD | Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, October 2, 2012
"Please retry"
$35.80 $11.99
$35.80 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Gustav Mahler: Song of the Earth, I. Das Trinklied Vom Jammer Der Erde (Tenor)
  2. II. Der Einsame I'm Herbst (Contralto)
  3. III. Von Der Jugend (Tenor)
  4. IV. Von Der Schönheit (Contralto)
  5. V. Der Trunkene I'm Frühling (Tenor)
  6. VI. Der Abschied (Contralto)

Disc: 2

  1. Gustav Mahler: Songs on the Death of Children (Rückert), Nun Will Die Sonn' So Hell Aufgeh'n
  2. Nun Seh' Ich Wohl, Warum So Dunkle Flammen
  3. Wenn Dein Mütterlein Tritt Zur TÜR Herein
  4. Oft Denk' Ich, Sie Sind Nur Ausgegangen!
  5. In Diesem Wetter, in Diesem Braus
  6. Three Rückert Songs, Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen
  7. Ich Atmet' Einen Linden Duft
  8. Um Mitternacht
  9. Hugo Wolf: Four Mörike Songs, NR. 12: Verborgenheit
  10. NR. 17: Der Gärtner
  11. NR. 23: Auf Ein Altes Bild
  12. NR. 15: Auf Einer Wanderung

Disc: 3

  1. Franz Schubert: Gretchen Am Spinnrade, D. 118 (Goethe)
  2. Die Junge Nonne, D. 828 (Von Craigher)
  3. An Die Musik, D. 547 (Von Schober)
  4. Der Musensohn, D. 764 (Goethe)
  5. Robert Schumann: Woman's Love and Life Op. 42 (Chamisso), I. Seit Ich Ihn Gesehen
  6. II. Er, Der Herrlichste Von Allen
  7. III. Ich Kann's Nicht Fassen, Nicht Glauben
  8. IV. Du Ring An Meinem Finger
  9. V. Helft Mir, Schwestern
  10. VI. Süßer Freund, Du Blickest
  11. VII. An Meinem Herzen, An Meiner Brust
  12. VIII. Nun Hast Du Mir Den Ersten Schmerz Getan
  13. Volksliedchen Op. 51,2 (Rückert)
  14. Widmung Op. 25,1 (Rückert)

Disc: 4

  1. Johannes Brahms: Gestillte Sehnsucht Op. 91,1 (Rückert)
  2. Geistliches Wiegenlied Op. 91,2 (Geibel)
  3. Four Serious Songs Op. 121, I. Denn Es Gehet Dem Menschen Wie Dem Vieh
  4. II. Ich Wandte Mich Und Sahe An Alle
  5. III. O Tod, Wie Bitter Bist Du
  6. IV. Wenn Ich Mit Menschen- Und Mit Engelszungen Redete
  7. Alto Rhapsody Op. 53 (Goethe)

Disc: 5

  1. Johann Sebastian Bach: St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 (Excerpts), NR. 1 Come, Ye Daughters (Chorus)
  2. NR. 9 My Master and My Lord (Acc. Recitative: Contralto)
  3. NR. 10 Grief for Sin (Aria: Contralto)
  4. NR. 33 Behold, My Saviour Now Is Taken (Duet: Soprano, Contralto, Chorus)
  5. NR. 36 Ah! Now Is My Saviour Gone (Aria: Contralto, Chorus)
  6. NR. 47 Have Mercy, Lord, on Me (Aria: Contralto)
  7. NR. 60 O Gracious God! (Acc. Recitative: Contralto)
  8. NR. 61 If My Tears Be Unavailing (Aria: Contralto)
  9. NR. 69 Ah! Golgatha! (Acc. Recitative: Contralto)
  10. NR. 70 See Ye! See the Saviour's Outstretches Hands (Aria: Contralto, Chorus)
  11. NR. 77 and Now the Lord to Rest Is Laid (Recitative: Soprano, Contralto, Tenor, Bass, Chorus)
  12. NR. 78 in Tears of Grief (Chorus)

Disc: 6

  1. Johann Sebastian Bach: Mass in B minor, BWV 232, Qui Sedes
  2. Agnus Dei
  3. St. John Passion, BWV 245, All Is Fulfi Lled
  4. St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244, Grief for Sin
  5. Have Mercy, Lord on Me
  6. Ascension Oratorio, BWV 11, Ah, Terry Yet, My Dearest Saviour
  7. St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244, Können Tränen Meiner Wangen Nichts Erlangen
  8. Ach Golgatha, Unsel'ges Golgatha!
  9. Sehet, Jesus Hat Die Hand

Disc: 7

  1. Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater, Stabat Mater Dolorosa
  2. Cujus Animam Gementem
  3. O Quam Tristis Et Affl Icta
  4. Quae Moerebat Et Dolebat
  5. Quis Est Homo, Qui Non FL Eret
  6. Vidit Suum Dulcem Natum
  7. Eja Mater, Fons Amoris
  8. Fac Ut Ardeat Cor Meum
  9. Sancta Mater Istud Agas
  10. Fac Ut Portem Christi Mortem
  11. Infl Ammatus Et Accensus
  12. Quando Corpus Morietur
  13. Felix Mendelssohn: Elijah, Woe Unto Them
  14. O Rest in Lord

Disc: 8

  1. Henry Purcell: Sound the Trumpet (Birthday Ode for Queen Mary)
  2. Let Us Wander, Not Unseen (The Indian Queen)
  3. Shepherd, Shepherd, Cease Decoying (King Arthur)
  4. Georg Friedrich Händel: Frondi Tenere... Ombra Mai Fu (Serse)
  5. Art Thou Troubled? (Rodelinda)
  6. Spring Is Coming (Ottone)
  7. Come to Me, Soothing Sleep (Ottone)
  8. Maurice Green: O Praise the Lord (O Praise the Lord)
  9. I Will Lay Me Down in Peace (O God of My Righteousness)
  10. Georg Friedrich Händel: Return, O God of Hosts! (Samson)
  11. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion (Messiah)
  12. Father of Heaven (Judas MacCabaeus)
  13. He Was Despised (Messiah)

Disc: 9

  1. Christoph Willibald Gluck: Orpheus and Eurydike, Act 1, Ah! Se Intorno a Quest'urna Funesta (Chorus)
  2. Euridice! Euridice! Ah! Questo Nome Sanno Le Spiaggie (Orfeo)
  3. Piango Il Mio Ben Così
  4. Dalla Cetra Tua A'dolci Suoni (Amor)
  5. Gli Sguardi Trattieni
  6. Che Disse! Ch'ascoltai! (Orfeo)
  7. Act 2, Scene 1, Chi Mai Dell'erebo (Chorus)
  8. Deh! Placatevi Con Me (Orfeo)
  9. Misero Giovane! (Chorus)
  10. Scene 2, Che Puro Ciel! (Orfeo)
  11. Vieni A'regni Del Riposo (Chorus)
  12. Act 3, Scene 1, Ah! Vieni O Diletta (Orfeo)
  13. Vieni, Vieni Con Me, Vieni, O Cara
  14. Ah! Potess'io Saper Perché Ei Tace Tanto! (Euridice)
  15. Che Fi Ero Momento! (Euridice)
  16. Ah! Per Me Il Duol Ricomincia! (Orfeo)
  17. Che Farò Senza Euridice?
  18. Ah! Finisca E Per Sempre
  19. Gaudio, Gaudio Son Al Core (Euridice)
  20. Scene 2, Trionfi Amore, E Il Mondo Intero

Disc: 10

  1. Traditional Songs: Ma Bonny Lad
  2. The Keel Row
  3. Blow the Wind Southerly
  4. I Have a Bonnet Trimmed with Blue
  5. I Know Where I'm Going
  6. I Will Walk with My Love
  7. The Stuttering Lovers 1
  8. Down By the Salley Gardens
  9. Kitty My Love
  10. The Lover's Curse
  11. My Boy Willie
  12. The Fi Dgety Bairn
  13. Ca' the Yowes
  14. O Waly, Waly
  15. Come You Not from Newcastle
  16. Willow, Willow
  17. Have You Seen But the Whyte Lillie Grow
  18. Ye Banks and Braes
  19. Drink to Me Only
  20. Ralph Vaughan Williams: Silent Noon
  21. Charles Villiers Stanford: A Soft Day
  22. The Fairy Lough

Product details

  • Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker, London Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Audio CD (October 2, 2012)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B0085TPK1W
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #771,750 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on October 10, 2012
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

When the Voice Finds Wings to Fly
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: When the Voice Finds Wings to Fly

Look for similar items by category