Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $4.01 (24%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
When You Least Expect It: Essays on Living without a Five-Year Plan by [Jen Glantz]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


When You Least Expect It: Essays on Living without a Five-Year Plan Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $11.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Writing with wit, self-awareness, and genuine interest in the life stories all around her, Glantz expresses a warm appreciation for everyone confronting the challenges she faces. Readers will feel as if they’re chatting with a friend, laughing while trading horror stories about the trials of dating, wedding mishaps, and that crazy job you love to hate. A winning suggestion for fans of Faith Salie, Sloane Crosley, and Mindy Kaling.” (Booklist)

“Funny and at times touching, the book is a thoroughly modern story about love and youth, right down to the open, not necessarily happy-ever-after ending. Quirky and bighearted." (Kirkus Reviews)

“If you've ever been to a wedding, been in a wedding, or had a wedding, this book will go down easier than the third rum and coke at your best friend's cousin's bachelorette party you somehow had to go to. With warmth, humor, optimism, and more than a few embarrassing moments, you'll bring a little bit of Jen Glantz to every wedding you go to from here on out. You can practically feel her cheering you on, or at least stressing out with you. I feel you, girl. And so will many others.” (Alida Nugent, author of You Don’t Have to Like Me )

"Meet the new best friend you didn't know you needed. Jen Glantz will find her way into your heart one first dance at a time. Always a Bridesmaid For Hire is the amusing real-life story of what happens when you carve a career path no one has ever heard of, and make everything up as you go along. This taffeta tale will leave you in stitches, wondering what REALLY happened behind the scenes at every wedding you've ever been to." (Laurie Davis, author of Love at First Click )

“Reading Always a Bridesmaid (for Hire) feels like splitting a bottle (or three) of wine with your funniest, most honest bestie, as she regales you with disastrous, thrilling, and just plain ridiculous stories from her life. Jen is hilarious, so real, and utterly full of heart--you can't help but fall more and more in love with her with every page." (Gabi Moskowitz, co-author of Hot Mess Kitchen and producer of Freeform's Young & Hungry )

“Humorous and poignant, Jen Glantz is the perfect blend of talented writer meets everyday girl. Jen is the kind of writer you admire while secretly wishing she were your best friend.  This book will leave you nodding your head in agreement while cheering Jen on in her quests to embrace adulthood and discover love. A beautiful read!” (Hannah Brencher, author of If You Find This Letter)

“Always a Bridesmaid (For Hire) reminds me of the esteemed Nora Ephron, with the laugh-out-loud moments of David Sedaris. I read the last page and then thumbed right back to the first to re-read again. This book will introduce Jen Glantz to the world; you don't want to miss this skilled humorist’s debut.”  (Molly Ford Beck, founder of Smart, Pretty, & Awkward and host of Forbes’s Two Inboxes podcast )

"[Glantz] writes in a charming and funny fashion that makes her easy to root for." (Publishers Weekly)

About the Author

Jen Glantz is the world’s first professional bridesmaid and founder of Bridesmaid for Hire. She’s the heartbeat behind the website The Things I Learned From and is the author of the bestselling All My Friends are Engaged. She can be found in New York City wearing old bridesmaid dresses to the grocery store, or two-handing slices of one-dollar pizza.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
55 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse