List Price: $18.00 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $8.02 (45%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Thursday, February 9 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon. Order within 4 hrs 2 mins
In Stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$9.98","priceAmount":9.98,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"9","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"98","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"EjMWtJFLKV9nYQ%2B%2FbKiesZY9qm%2FCaM9JQX4vx9yv%2FJB7LPZlWoIbwknK5ZRnrA0nGKDduRotznqCawqwnLMEG%2BwXoaEoELHohkmoTCEYqzGRwhCXSpcmDtZbmXy05m6RJ8FhsYcNyfIg4ANWodEmVA%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$8.53","priceAmount":8.53,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"53","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"tDI48b88XeZZ98UHqCXDAwosCtwa%2ByR3pIFPg4k2N4CdEq3BUmX9MW46iSPTSMs4dPoikznUV7c%2BuAH2UcwLFwwVbGO9GM3UF8iew2Q8yhwIPcNcdKlBnLAMxL1Y6RqiO%2FtrC2jbwrOai3x%2BNmh4KqYxAh%2Bt9ZUj04L%2BKQU3ZET37XWLkeJgVBRTEgOVLMNK","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$9.98 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$9.98
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Where the Crawdads Sing has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Tuesday, February 21 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery February 15 - 16
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice clean copy with no highlighting or writing. We take pride in our accurate descriptions. Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$9.99
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: GREENYEF
Sold by: GREENYEF
(101 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
Only 11 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$9.00
+ $4.99 shipping
Sold by: BOOKS FROM CA
Sold by: BOOKS FROM CA
(281 ratings)
86% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$14.10
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Books Unplugged
Sold by: Books Unplugged
(5200 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Where the Crawdads Sing Paperback – March 30, 2021

4.8 out of 5 stars 386,970 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$9.98
$0.83 $2.21

Enhance your purchase


"The Raven Song: A Novel" by Luanne G. Smith for $10.79
Fleeing Victorian London, a witch finds her newfound independence comes with all-new perils―both mortal and immortal. | Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Where the Crawdads Sing
  • +
  • It Ends with Us: A Novel (1)
  • +
  • Verity
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

From the Publisher

Where the Crawdads Sing calendar Where the Crawdads Sing Puzzle
Where the Crawdads Sing Calendar Where the Crawdads Sing Puzzle
Where the Crawdads Sing 2022 Wall Calendar Where the Crawdads Sing 1000-piece Puzzle

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature....Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders—and dangers—of her private world.”—The New York Times Book Review

“Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina’s Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya’s heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut.”—
People

“This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”—
Bustle

“A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It’s clear she’s from this place—the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain—you can feel it in the pages.  A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely.”—Alexandra Fuller,
New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Let’s Go to the Dogs Tonight

“Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story.”—
Entertainment Weekly

“This wonderful novel has a bit of everything—mystery, romance, and fascinating characters, all told in a story that takes place in North Carolina.”—Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author of Every Breath

“Delia Owen’s gorgeous novel is both a coming-of-age tale and an engrossing whodunit.”—
Real Simple

“Evocative...Kya makes for an unforgettable heroine.”—
Publishers Weekly

“The New Southern novel...A lyrical debut.”
Southern Living

“A nature-infused romance with a killer twist.”—
Refinery29

“Anyone who liked The Great Alone will want to read Where the Crawdads Sing....This astonishing debut is a beautiful and haunting novel that packs a powerful punch. It’s the first novel in a long time that made me cry.”—Kristin Hannah, author ofThe Great AloneandThe Nightingale

“Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya’s story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives.”—Vanity Fair

“Lyrical...Its appeal ris[es] from Kya’s deep connection to the place where makes her home, and to all of its creatures.”—
Booklist

“This beautiful, evocative novel is likely to stay with you for many days afterward....absorbing.”AARP 

“This haunting tale captivates every bit as much for its crime drama elements as for the humanity at its core.” —
Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“Compelling, original...A mystery, a courtroom drama, a romance and a coming-of-age story, Where the Crawdads Sing is a moving, beautiful tale. Readers will remember Kya for a long, long time.”ShelfAwareness

“With prose luminous as a low-country moon, Owens weaves a compelling tale of a forgotten girl in the unforgiving coastal marshes of North Carolina. It is a murder mystery/love story/courtroom drama that readers will love, but the novel delves so much deeper into the bone and sinew of our very nature, asking often unanswerable questions, old and intractable as the marsh itself. A stunning debut!”
Christopher Scotton, author of The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

“A compelling mystery with prose so luminous it can cut through the murkiest of pluff mud.”—
Augusta Chronicle

“Carries the rhythm of an old time ballad. It is clear Owens knows this land intimately, from the black mud sucking at footsteps to the taste of saltwater and the cry of seagulls.”David Joy, author of The Line That Held Us

About the Author

Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa. She holds a BS in Zoology from the University of Georgia and a PhD in Animal Behavior from the University of California at Davis. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife, among many others. She lives in the mountains of North Carolina. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ G.P. Putnam's Sons; Standard Edition (March 30, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0735219109
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0735219106
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.45 x 0.82 x 8.15 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 386,970 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs and more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
386,970 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 7, 2022
253 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 14, 2022
146 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

chocolateg
2.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 4, 2019
444 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Viking
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic Verse and Worse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on January 24, 2020
277 people found this helpful
Report abuse
stoaty1
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter bilge
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 29, 2020
264 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning masterpiece of literature!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 29, 2019
287 people found this helpful
Report abuse
maniacmonkey100
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring about a girl walking through mud.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 13, 2020
183 people found this helpful
Report abuse