Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $12.96 (87%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Where the Forest Meets the Stars by [Glendy Vanderah]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Where the Forest Meets the Stars Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 10,020 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Length: 328 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

From the Editor

Where the Forest Meets the Stars by debut novelist Glendy Vanderah has absolutely stolen my heart. It’s as simple as that. With gorgeous prose, a quirky cast of characters you can’t help but root for, an underlying sense of mystery that will keep you guessing from the first page to the last, and just the slightest possibility of magic, this novel has something for everyone. But what really enraptured me is that at its core, this is a novel about love in many different forms and varieties. Some will shatter your heart into a million pieces, and others will mend it back together. Because really, what better story is there than a love story?

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is one of those rare novels that makes me laugh and cry no matter how many times I’ve read it, and always leaves me with a lingering feeling of hope and happiness. Vanderah has made me a believer in the magic of everyday miracles, and for that, I’m truly grateful. I have no doubt that this story will stick with me for a very, very long time.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Though the novel appears to start as a fantasy, it evolves into a domestic drama with murder-mystery elements, all adding up to a satisfying read.” Booklist

“Enchanting, insightful, and extraordinary.” Novelgossip

“Vanderah’s beautifully human story reminds us that sometimes we need to look beyond the treetops at the stars to let some light into our lives.” —New York Journal of Books

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a magical little gem of a book filled with lots of love and hope.” —HelloGiggles

“A captivating fantasy tale of mystery and intrigue…” Fresh Fiction

“A skillfully written and thoroughly entertaining novel by an author with a genuine gift for originality and a distinctive narrative-driven storytelling style…” —Midwest Book Review

Where the Forest Meets the Stars, by Glendy Vanderah, is an enchanting, heartwarming, not to be missed novel that is bursting with love and hope.” The Patriot Ledger

“A heartwarming, magical story about love, loss, and finding family where you least expect it. This touching novel will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child.” —Christopher Meades, award-winning author of Hanna Who Fell from the Sky

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.” —Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“In Where the Forest Meets the Stars, Glendy Vanderah weaves a deft and poignant story with well-drawn characters, including clever Ursa. With an unexpected and heart-racing climax, readers will wait breathlessly to find out what happens. A beautiful story of love, resilience, and the power of second chances.” —Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a lovely, surprising, and insightful look at the way bonds are formed—both the ones that we choose and the ones that seem to choose us.” —Rebecca Kauffman, author of The Gunners

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel…Readers will be taken by Glendy Vanderah’s rich and relatable characters and the way in which she weaves their stories together. At its core, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is about having faith, nurturing hope, and trusting your heart above your head, because when you do, miracles are possible.” —Janis Thomas, bestselling author of What Remains True

“A powerful story of the way in which hearts are mended by love, compassion, and everyday miracles. Cleverly plotted and building to an intense crescendo in the final chapters, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a beautiful and unforgettable debut.” —Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

About the Author

Glendy Vanderah worked as an endangered bird specialist in Illinois before she became a writer. Originally from Chicago, she now lives in rural Florida with her husband and as many birds, butterflies, and wildflowers as she can lure to her land. Where the Forest Meets the Stars is her debut novel.


Product details

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
10,020 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
683 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
390 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
352 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
324 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
287 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
220 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Sarah Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars So lovely and yet so sad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kaffmatt
3.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasy Love Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
policefox lyn
3.0 out of 5 stars Not going to set the world on fire
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Memphis
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've read in a very long time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pamela Scott
4.0 out of 5 stars Magical, a delight to read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Allie
3.0 out of 5 stars This book grew on me.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jaycee
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting first novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
KatieKittyKat
5.0 out of 5 stars This is definitely on my "More of the same" shelf in Goodreads
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jennifer Jane
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
sarah
5.0 out of 5 stars A cathartic book that deserves a read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs H
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Maria L.
1.0 out of 5 stars My expectations were too high
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
pootlegirl
5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mel_T
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Magical
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse