<Embed>
Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
List Price: $24.95
Save: $8.96 (36%)
FREE delivery: Nov 7 - 8 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Nov 5 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Unread book in perfect condition.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$11.20
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ---SuperBookDeals
Add to Cart
$15.20
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Add to Cart
$11.34
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Where the Forest Meets the Stars Hardcover – March 1, 2019

4.6 out of 5 stars 13,385 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$15.99
$11.20 $10.43

"An American Duchess" by Caroline Fyffe
A woman’s heart dares to defy the rules of Victorian society in USA Today bestselling author Caroline Fyffe’s novel of romance, royalty, and a little revenge. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Where the Forest Meets the Stars
  • +
  • Where the Crawdads Sing
  • +
  • The Silent Patient
Total price: $46.56
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Though the novel appears to start as a fantasy, it evolves into a domestic drama with murder-mystery elements, all adding up to a satisfying read.” Booklist

“Enchanting, insightful, and extraordinary.” Novelgossip

“Vanderah’s beautifully human story reminds us that sometimes we need to look beyond the treetops at the stars to let some light into our lives.” —New York Journal of Books

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a magical little gem of a book filled with lots of love and hope.” —HelloGiggles

“A captivating fantasy tale of mystery and intrigue…” Fresh Fiction

“A skillfully written and thoroughly entertaining novel by an author with a genuine gift for originality and a distinctive narrative-driven storytelling style…” —Midwest Book Review

Where the Forest Meets the Stars, by Glendy Vanderah, is an enchanting, heartwarming, not to be missed novel that is bursting with love and hope.” The Patriot Ledger

“A heartwarming, magical story about love, loss, and finding family where you least expect it. This touching novel will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child.” —Christopher Meades, award-winning author of Hanna Who Fell from the Sky

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.” —Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“In Where the Forest Meets the Stars, Glendy Vanderah weaves a deft and poignant story with well-drawn characters, including clever Ursa. With an unexpected and heart-racing climax, readers will wait breathlessly to find out what happens. A beautiful story of love, resilience, and the power of second chances.” —Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a lovely, surprising, and insightful look at the way bonds are formed—both the ones that we choose and the ones that seem to choose us.” —Rebecca Kauffman, author of The Gunners

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel…Readers will be taken by Glendy Vanderah’s rich and relatable characters and the way in which she weaves their stories together. At its core, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is about having faith, nurturing hope, and trusting your heart above your head, because when you do, miracles are possible.” —Janis Thomas, bestselling author of What Remains True

“A powerful story of the way in which hearts are mended by love, compassion, and everyday miracles. Cleverly plotted and building to an intense crescendo in the final chapters, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a beautiful and unforgettable debut.” —Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author

About the Author

Glendy Vanderah worked as an endangered bird specialist in Illinois before she became a writer. Originally from Chicago, she now lives in rural Florida with her husband and as many birds, butterflies, and wildflowers as she can lure to her land. Where the Forest Meets the Stars is her debut novel.


Product details

  • Item Weight : 1.05 pounds
  • Hardcover : 332 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 154204006X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1542040068
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing (March 1, 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 13,385 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
13,385 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
732 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
412 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
379 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
356 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
314 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
227 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Sarah Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars So lovely and yet so sad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kaffmatt
3.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasy Love Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
policefox lyn
3.0 out of 5 stars Not going to set the world on fire
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Memphis
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've read in a very long time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse