Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Alexa on Mobile PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on September 17, 2017
Ida Lupino!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
One of my very favorite Dana Andrews movies.
I love him with Gene Tierney. I have 3 of their
five films together. I don't have Tobacco Road
or Star Belle. I wish they had made more together.
I love this one and LAURA and the IRON CURTAIN.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2016
Good noir drama!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
Love my Film Noir. Dana Andrews was a great actor, love him in While the city sleeps is another great Noir pic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
IF YOU LIKE YOUR DRAMA SERVED 'HOT'..WITH TWIST AND TURNS.. AND UNPREDICTABLE ENDINGS..GET THIS DVD. YOU'LL LOVE IT!!! AND BUY IT NEW FROM AMAZON..A PERFECT COPY..PACKAGED GREAT.
MAKE YOUR POPCORN AND ENJOY!..THANK YOU AMAZON.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
VERY GOOD FILM AND APPROPRIATE DELIVERY SERVICE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2006
Dana and Gene are fantastic together - both characters are tortured and they take you with them on their journey to discovering love and what the test of life will mean to them both.

Dana Andrews captures the detective who is fist-fighting his father's legacy with every criminal while trying to rise above it all and do his energy's hate as penance.

Gene Tierney brings home the emotion of a woman who wants to love and be loved, but just picks the wrong guys. Then she runs into Dana Andrews and both of them learn life's lessons of love through a terrible experience that frees everyone.

The film is a bit long, but every moment is filled with character, great visual effects, and black and white is the true film color! Otto Preminger is at his calculating best.

Film Noir is wonderful.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
What a splendid performance by Dana Andrews and the rest of the cast. One of my all time favorite movies. The movie was in perfect condition and came long before it's expected arrival date. One of those movies you can watch over and over again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2005
Engrossing account of tough detective(Dana Andrews) who accidently kills a murder suspect and is simultaneously trying to pin the rap on a mob boss(Gary Merrill) while trying to extricate a cabbie(Tom Tully) of guilt. The cabbie also happens to be the father of the dead man's wife(Gene Tierney) who Andrews takes a shine to. The film is a hybrid of noir and pulp fiction but entertains nonetheless. I found it a little too slick to qualify as classic noir. The film benefits by a solid lead performance by Andrews whom you find yourself rooting for despite the character's obvious flaws. Andrews and Tierney maintain the chemistry that they established in "Laura". I didn't buy entirely Tierney as a working class model. Through no fault of her own she's just so damn beautiful to be considered a classic noir babe.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
Tough noir with less-than-perfect cop giving the bad guys a beatdown, Andrews and Tierney great chemistry. Absorbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here