Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
48
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$36.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on December 13, 2009
You can't go wrong pairing Willem Dafoe and Mickey Rourke.

As usual, Dafoe understates his character -- you have to read his eyes to know what he's thinking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2010
Still a great movie after all these years. We like the way the plot is twisting and you don't know until almost the end what is going on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2010
This is an incedible movie with a lot of suspense and bloodshed. I saw it years ago and wanted to be able to watch it again!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2009
This is a well-made crime and suspense film with very fine acting by everyone. The picture and sound are of high quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2008
Under Dog Cop goes against the odds, Small town cop goes in over his head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2005
We have a lawman who for no explained reason starts to investigate the cause of death of a man with 500,000 on him and it all goes down hill from there. There is no rhyme or reason to the story. I gave it two stars because the landscape is great.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2005
White Sands is Micky Rourke and Willem Defoe in classic style. I think this was the first movie I saw with both of them and I've been a fan ever since. The suspense keeps your attention from the beginning of the movie. Willem Defoe is a small town Sherriff's deputy in Colorado who finds a dead body with a briefcase filled with money. The adventure only starts there as he finds himself in New Mexico meeting an arm's dealer (Micky Rourke) and eventually winding up in White Sands, NM. Samual L Jackson is in this flick as well and as I said, all afore mentioned are in classic form. A great movie for mystery/adventure seeker.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2016
I didn't care for this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
Was scratched when got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here