<Embed>
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Saturday, Dec 5 Details
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Dec 2 Details
Only 8 left in stock - order soon.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
How the White Trash Zombi... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including noticeable slant in spine.

Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back Mass Market Paperback – July 1, 2014

4.5 out of 5 stars 109 ratings
Book 4 of 6: White Trash Zombie

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
$7.99 $1.88

"The Glamourist" by Luanne G. Smith
A spellbinding novel of bloodlines, self-discovery, and redemption by the author of The Vine Witch. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back
  • +
  • White Trash Zombie Gone Wild
  • +
  • White Trash Zombie Unchained
Total price: $23.97
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for the White Trash Zombie series:

“Rowland is a hilarious writer, and her White Trash Zombie series shines in a crowded genre.” —USA Today
 
An incredibly fun series, and a breath of fresh air in an increasingly crowded field.... While there's no denying that the basic premise is fascinating and entertaining, the real draw here is Angel's personal journey of growth and self-discovery.” —Tor.com

“Uber-talented Rowland takes a break from her Demon series to produce a wonderful story with a zombie heroine who is endearing and engaging. This unique twist on a coming-of-age story explores a young woman’s journey toward self-acceptance in the face of long odds. Throw in the need for brains and a nasty serial killer and presto—you have the recipe for a terrific read!” —RT Book Reviews
 
An intriguing mystery and a hilarious mix of the horrific and mundane aspects of zombie life open a promising new series from Rowland.... Humor and gore are balanced by surprisingly touching moments as Angel tries to turn her (un)life around.” —Publishers Weekly

“Rowland’s delightful novel jumps genre lines with a little something for everyone—mystery, horror, humor, and even a smattering of romance. Not to be missed—all that’s required is a high tolerance for gray matter. For true zombiephiles, of course, that’s a no brainer.” —Library Journal

“Blending very mild horror, humor and mystery, I was hooked from the start. Both urban fantasy and zombie fans will enjoy this highly entertaining novel. Full of suspense, drama, and several surprising twists, this is one zombie story I couldn’t get enough of.” —Sci Fi Chick

“Angel will make you laugh out loud, and she will also make you come close to losing your lunch. After all, these are creatures that suck down pureed brains for a pick-me-up.... Angel is a distinct character, and she has grown through the series.” —Kings River Life Magazine

Equally gross and heartwarming, disgusting and rivetingMy Life as a White Trash Zombie is a clever read. If you like to see a flawed heroine pull herself back up, and can handle visceral imagery, it’s a brilliant book. Fans of Carolyn Crane, Stacia Kane and Allison Pang will dig on this one. Big time.” Vampirebookclub.net

About the Author

Diana Rowland has lived her entire life below the Mason-Dixon line. She has worked as a bartender, a blackjack dealer, a pit boss, a street cop, a detective, a computer forensics specialist, a crime scene investigator, and a morgue assistant, which means that she's seen more than her share of what humans can do to each other and to themselves. She won the marksmanship award in her Police Academy class, has a black belt in Hapkido, and has handled numerous dead bodies in various states of decomposition. She presently lives in southern Louisiana with her husband and her daughter where she is deeply grateful for the existence of air conditioning. A master of urban fantasy, she’s the author of the Demon series and the White Trash Zombie series. She can be contacted via her website, dianarowland.com, or on Twitter at @dianarowland.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 5.6 ounces
  • Mass Market Paperback : 336 pages
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0756408220
  • ISBN-10 : 9780756408220
  • Dimensions : 4.19 x 0.94 x 6.75 inches
  • Publisher : DAW; First Edition (July 1, 2014)
  • ASIN : 0756408229
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 109 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
109 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2014
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Susan Stepney
4.0 out of 5 stars Another rollicking episode of Educating Angel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 16, 2016
Verified Purchase
Rupert Cadarn
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Erinome
5.0 out of 5 stars Unser Lieblingszombie gegen den Rest der Welt
Reviewed in Germany on August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase
DEP
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good series
Reviewed in Canada on November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
Katrin
5.0 out of 5 stars genial
Reviewed in Germany on November 30, 2014
Verified Purchase