Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $11.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Whom the Gods Love (Of Gods & Mortals Book 1) by [Perry, M.M.]
Kindle App Ad

Whom the Gods Love (Of Gods & Mortals Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Of Gods & Mortals (3 Book Series)

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 373 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Well-paced, nicely written and immensely fun to read, "Whom the Gods Love" from M.M. Perry is a great read for fans of novels such as Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, Merlin, Mists of Avalon, etc." - Essie Harmon (Goodreads)

"Wow, I'm actually surprised by how much I loved this book! Fantastic fantasy adventure suitable for adults and mature teens. Although there are the standard themes and tropes present to make it a traditional fantasy, it really struck me as so much more due to the depth of the characters and the fact that even for a fantasy the rules seemed to go out the window a few times and really threw me for a loop." - Elizabeth Brown (Goodreads)

"The story is entertaining and the book is well written. I recommend it to all fans of the genre." - Bobby Craton (Amazon reviewer)

"I'm a huge fan of mythology and this book certainly plays to that love. You can immediately tell that this book is well thought out, well laid out, well written and extravagantly loved." - K (Amazon reviewer)

"In "Whom the Gods Love", M.M. Perry has shown herself to be an author of great talent for weaving complex plots brought passionately to life by the strong, intelligent, and authentic characters, and I like how this book is just as much character-driven as it is plot-driven. It's funny because I rarely read much fantasy books, but Ms. Perry has me hooked and now I want to read the rest of the series!" - Layla (Goodreads)

"Their dangerous quest to find a cure for the Queen's illness was immediately absorbing, and the story never let me down. The final page left me waiting for the next book in the series." - Booked4Life

"All too often I read works that feel clearly derivative of other books, and although I appreciate literary influences (as is mildly felt here on occasion as well), when something this original comes along it is a refreshing change of pace! In my opinion it was the characters themselves that made it feel unique, with their personalities and that they really did a great job of carrying the story forward well through dialogue and action, not just dense narrative prose (which drives me crazy). For such a long book I finished it in less than a week, and went through so many highs and lows, it felt like a rollercoaster." - Megan (Goodreads)

From the Author

Excerpt from the book

"Could it be real?" Callan asked, desperate to stop the soft sobbing coming from the mist.

"No," Cass said tersely. "Stay calm."

Callan swallowed heavily. He couldn't make out anything more than a half dozen feet away in the fog. The ground began to dip a little in a natural depression and the fog thickened. Callan could not even see the other riders now. He whipped his hand back and forth in front of his face fruitlessly trying to clear the air, hoping for a break in the fog. As he spun his gaze back to the right again a scream caught in his throat. 

A hideous face hovered in the air, inches from him. The face was a mockery of a woman's. The nose was covered in shimmering scales that might have been attractive had the rest of the face not set the tone. The mouth was curled into a permanent sneer. Sharp teeth ringed the mouth, stained, with scraps of rotting flesh caught between some of them. The eyes were like a bird of prey's, golden and fierce. The skin was mottled and pitted with deep irregular scars. There was some hair framing the face, but it was thin and patchy. Great sections of the scalp were bare of hair, and looked raw and suppurating.

Product details

  • File Size: 4740 KB
  • Print Length: 373 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: August 13, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008WY3P9Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,205 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Fantasy Books
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Science Fiction Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on September 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews