Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on July 5, 2014
Decent film that seems to lack some underlying larger-theme "oomph". Good acting by all; very good by some. Left me feeling like there was more to the story than was delivered by the movie. Interesting/good enough that I was not forced to simply speed through searching for the (limited) scenes that--for me--were the reason to purchase. Scenes with Sean Bean. Need I confess more? I should add that I am not fond of many popular, glossy, glaringly "Hollywood" movies.......In my viewing world, a "good" movie would be a 4-star, and a "great" a 5-star. A 3-star is okay but misses escaping the ordinary--even if some elements are very good. I believe I mentioned Sean Bean....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
The movie was entertaining and the female lead did a fine job with her part. It seamed Sean Bean wanted to practise his American accent. He played the villain with ease and let the girl who outfoxed him live. Not so bad after all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
Just a good movie, nice action and story, good acting it shows how dangerous cooking drugs can be, love the explosion
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
We kept waiting for the "action". We could see the attempts to build suspense as events moved closer and closer and closer (yawn) to action. Also, the script turned quality actors like Sean Bean into 2 dimensional characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
Has a lot of Plaquemine Louisiana in it. If you have not been to Plaquemine, its time for a trip!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Alot of good actors are in this movie about the small town meth underworld...the production quality was good the acting was ok ...the plot was just slow with no real action and the movie is very predictable...it was really very boring ,,,SEAN BEAN...AND JAKE BUSEY...MUST HAVE REALLY JUST NEEDED A PAYCHECK ON THIS ONE...NO REAL EMOTIONS
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
Any movie that has Abigail Breslin in it has to be great. She is amazing!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
Watchable but nothing special flick about Hannah(Abigail Breslin), an orphaned small town Louisiana teen whose family is embroiled in the local drug trade. Hannah concocts a plan to get out from under the thumb of her oily Uncle Frank(Sean Bean), the local crime head, utilizing moves she learned through hours of playing chess. The South as depicted here seems inauthentic and since I haven't played chess since I was nine the metaphor was lost on me. What elevates the film are the performances. Breslin transitions well into more adult roles. Bean is requisitely fearsome and Jake Busey is slimy as Frank's brother Johnny. The best performance offered here is probably by Lew Temple as Hannah's heroin addicted Uncle Donny. Not a complete waste of time as a rental.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
it was good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here