Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on April 17, 2015
I bought this only because I'm a fan of Andrew Walker, who has done many films/series, but few good things like his "Steel Toes". I wasn't expecting too much but this film is really outstanding. I won't spoil it for you but this is truly a murder mystery worth watching because of its creativity. There are not many like this any more. While the acting leaves a bit to be desired, not being top notch, the story more than makes up for it. Watch all the way to the very end for maximum effect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2008
I rented this movie because of Andrew Walker (I caught part of one of those Lifetime channel movies he did and was really impressed). This ambitious movie (it moves like a TV movie really) stumbles over some obvious plot issues and acting at times, (by no fault of the actors but rather the plot and pacing of the film) but overall is very well done and kept me in suspense and surprised at how it ended. Angie's story about her character's abusive father is especially well done, and the chemistry between Everhart and Walker's characters is striking and edgy (the entire empty bar scene is an unprecedented must-see and left me wanting more, more, more). The father's cruelty is also well played and the deer hunting sequence is also another secret gem in this film, reminiscent of a certain Hemingway short story. Amy Sloan is also very good and fun to watch in this quirky role, and Angie Everhart and Andrew Walker have never looked more gorgeous: At one point, Walker's face completely fills the frame in an extreme close-up during a pivotal sequence in the deer hunting scene, and possesses a certain quality only equaled by actors we loved from the Golden Age of Hollywood so very long ago.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2007
The ending totally caught me by surprise. Andrew Walker's Holden Price was perfect as the innocent son set up for murdering his domineering father. The plot that takes us too that point , we have seen over and over again, but the ending is what shocks the viewer. Angie Everheart 's sexy tortured new bride is played to perfection. Blend the tortured stepmom with the returning young son frustrated with his father's expectations and plans for his life and you've got a plot played to perfection. You never get lost in the twists and turns. For a while you wonder who did it, until the very end. Is Holden(Walker)protecting his lover/stepmmother(Angie Everhart)Lana or vice versa? All eyes lead to Lana who has married a man twice her age.

We are lead down a road traveled a thousand times a rich old millionaire marries a young, veluptuous ,vixen who finds a stud to fool around with. The geezer is murdered. Who did it? We know why? You will not know the ending until the very end. A solid -3-. Good movie. Good acting. Walker has the face and body to play in superhero movies. If not he should be in similar movies as Wicked Minds. Everhart should be more in demand also. Until they do, I guess I will have to watch this one over and over. Big fan of both.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
What can i say that probably hasn't been said before? I've been a fan of Andrew Walker's for about 3 years and just discovered this when someone posted a comment on You Tube about him in a different movie we had watched. Good mystery, and if you enjoy it - some good sex. Definitely not for children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
Love this movie's twists & it was very entertaining. The storyline kept me hooked the entire time. Good for a night in with my husband.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
Great Service. Great DVD. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Purchased for gift - they loved the movie/Andrew Walker!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
DVD came loose in its box but luckily it didn't get scratched. Fast delivery!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
Saw this on lifetime and had to have it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
Excellent-Read it twice.A real twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here