<Embed>
List Price: $26.99
Save: $11.97 (44%)
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Tuesday, Jan 26 Details
Fastest delivery: Friday, Jan 22
Order within 2 hrs and 38 mins
Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by Booksiumm
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

The Wife Between Us: A No... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including moderate wear to edges and cover.

Other Sellers on Amazon
$9.40
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: AnaCo
$13.39
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: SharehouseGoods
$9.49
+ $3.98 shipping
Sold by: Mesilla Internet
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Wife Between Us: A Novel Hardcover – January 9, 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 8,249 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, January 9, 2018
$15.02
$9.40 $1.56

Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Sign up now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Wife Between Us: A Novel
  • +
  • An Anonymous Girl: A Novel
  • +
  • The Silent Patient
Total price: $43.10
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions


From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

An instant New York Times bestseller (January 2018)!
A 2018 Indie Next Pick
A January 2018 Library Reads Top 10 Pick

One of...
Wall Street Journal's "6 Books to Read This Winter"
Real Simple's "Best Books of 2018"
Glamor Magazine's "All the Books We Can’t Wait to Read in 2018"
Bustle's
"18 Best Fiction Books of January 2018"
Goop's "12 Books for Winter Break"
Popsugar's "23 Best New Books of Winter"
Hello Giggles's "19 books we can’t wait to read in 2018"
AARP's "2018 Books Preview: Chills and Thrills"
Bookbub's "
Biggest Thriller Books Coming in 2018"
Retail Me Not's "Top 35 Books of 2018"

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris’s Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives of this domestic thriller." ―Library Journal, starred review

“[A] jaw-dropping psychological thriller. This is not another eye-rolling story about the jealous ex-wife stalking her replacement...Unforgettable twists lead to shocking revelations all the way through the epilogue.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" ―New York Times Book Review

"Your basic love triangle? Hardly. Hendricks and Pekkanen have a real knack for plot-spinning, and The Wife Between Us unfolds in breathlessly ominous chapters, occasionally pausing for a narrative karate-chop." ―Seattle Times

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." ―Glamour

"With multiple didn't-see-that-coming twists, this tome thrills." ―Us Weekly

"[A] seamless thriller that will keep readers on their toes to the very end...Readers will enjoy the dizzying back-and-forth as they attempt to figure out just who to root for and as the suspense ratchets up to one hell of a conclusion." ―Booklist

"Pekkanen and Hendricks keep the suspense dial at excruciating...a complete roller coaster-ride of a novel." ―The Washington Post

"In The Wife Between Us, you’ll be taken on a suspenseful roller-coaster that will keep you riveted until the last page." ―Parade Magazine

"An utterly absorbing debut about a marriage gone bad with a few jaw-dropping plot twists." AARP

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” ―Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” ―Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

About the Author

GREER HENDRICKS is the coauthor of the New York Times bestseller The Wife Between Us, An Anonymous Girl, and You Are Not Alone. Prior to becoming a novelist, she spent over two decades as an editor at Simon & Schuster. She obtained her master's degree in journalism from Columbia University, and her writing has appeared in The New York Times, Allure, and Publishers Weekly. She lives in Manhattan with her husband and two children.

SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including The Wife Between Us, The Perfect Neighbors and The Best of Us. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Product details

  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press; First Printing edition (January 9, 2018)
  • Language: : English
  • Hardcover : 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250130921
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250130921
  • Item Weight : 1.2 pounds
  • Dimensions : 6.43 x 1.31 x 9.59 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 8,249 ratings

An Amazon Book with Buzz: "The Four Winds" by Kristin Hannah
"A timely novel highlighting the worth and delicate nature of Nature itself." -Delia Owens Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
8,249 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
197 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
135 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 21, 2018
Verified Purchase
136 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
368 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
162 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2018
489 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Cathy
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you on your toes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that gripping..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rebecca Lloyd
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing ending
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bookworm
1.0 out of 5 stars Just very obvious
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
layton
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire, dull.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse