Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 78 reviews
on September 30, 2016
These wheels are fairly well constructed and are comfortable to use. The only legitimate complaint is the infrared pass through does not allow clean transmission of the signal to the Wii sensor. The weak signal resulted in an inconsistent and jumpy cursor on the TV screen, making it very difficult to point accurately or select items on the Wii/game menus. To fix the IR pass through issue: turn the steering wheel over and remove the philips head screws, separate the two halves of the wheel (it will kind of un-snap), remove BOTH of the lenses, ensure that the softer rubber parts of the wheel are properly in place, press the two halves of the wheel back together, and reinstall the screws. Of note, GENTLY tighten the screws to the point where they stop turning. DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN THE SCREWS! The plastic is soft and will the screw holes will trip easily. The procedure should take approximately 3 to 5 minutes per wheel.

Overall, I like these wheels and would recommend them to anyone who would take the time to remove the IR pass through lenses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2010
I bought the red-blue pack to go along with the Wii "Cars" game for my 4-year old, and haven't regretted it. Excellent value (two for the same price as a single Wii brand wheel), and sturdy construction. I like the fact that the "B" button is pressed directly through a large hole in the back of the wheel instead of being pushed by a separate mechanical button. He also got a "Nerf" brand wheel for Christmas from a relative, and that wheel uses a separate button. The problem is that if the remote slides out of the wheel by as little as 3/16" the button on the wheel won't contact the button on the remote.

The only gripe is that the hole for the strap is a bit too small. The strap fits through it, but the buckle always get hung up and you have to play with it to get it in or out. Not worthy of a star deduction, just a small gripe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
I bought these controllers when I purchased the Mario Kart game. They weren't Wii brand, but were much cheaper and seemed just fine. When I purchased them and recieved them, I realized that they came in different colors, which is great because I have a family of five, so we all know which one is our personal one! It fit in the remote just fine, and was comfortable to play with. Might not have been as nice as the Wii brand, but certanly cheaper. You definitly get what you pay for in this sense, but the product worked just fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2009
the price is good on these. the little things that annoy me about these wheels don't really bother my kids. they perform ok. they look pretty cool, and the rubberized grips are cool. these are not 12" in diameter as described. the window on the side of these wheels interferes with the IR control which you need to use for pointing at the screen for controlling the Wii menus. i don't like that it has a hole for the 'B' button as opposed to the integrated button on the Wii wheel.

overall, a good value but you'd be better off with the Wii wheel or finding another brand that behaves more like the Wii wheel.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 21, 2009
I have to agree that these have a weak infrared pass through. Once the wiimotes are mounted I have a very hard time making menu selections. When playing Mario Kart using these you will often make a sudden and unexpected left turn and crash out, which is really anoying. Taking the wiimotes out of these wheels gives better performance. The wheel that came with Mario Kart works flawlessly, and so now my kids fight over who gets stuck with one of these.
Spend the extra $5 and get 2 official Wii Wheels...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2011
I bought this twin pack along with a different colored twin pack to use for Mario Kart on the Wii.

The wheels work perfectly for gameplay. I did not have any problems with the remotes pointing at the screen as other reviewers mention. The point and click work just fine through the wheel.

Great product. My nieces come down every few weeks and they all love using the wheels on Mario Kart. They are big hit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
Bought these for Mario Kart. At 1/3 the price of the Nintendo branded one it is a great value. Remotes fit perfectly, B trigger is exposed well enough. Only issue is... the remote can't be used as a pointer at the screen while in the wheel. There is a little window, but the signal doesn't pass through well enough to function. Mildly annoying, but at $20 for four wheels instead of $60, definitely acceptable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
This is a gift for my 6 year old who is in love with Mario Kart. She had to work yhard in school so this is her end of the year suprise. She loves it and it's easy to hold for her small hands (She is small for her age). I didn't want to order from Worldwide Sales, because they have got bad reviews for pour customer service, but it was fulfilled through AMAZON so I took the chance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I currently have 4 of these wheels. Despite being primarily used by 3 year olds and 5 year olds, they have worked flawlessly for several months. The OEM wii plus controllers fit in snugly. No issues with the IR signal being blocked. I would definitely buy these again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
We ordered a pair of OEM wheels at the same time as these because we have 4 remotes and we wanted to switch things up... and these are the wheels everyone fights over, because these make it easy to access the "trigger/B" button, as opposed to the official OEMs that have a cover that makes it hard to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here