Lyft Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Alexa on Mobile PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 148 reviews
on January 3, 2014
This movie is great for adolescents. It details how "Poppie" (Emma Roberts) is from Beverly Hills and is out of control. She gets her friends to intercept her father's girlfriend's possessions as the movers are moving the boxes into her father's home. Her father, a businessman, has had enough of her hijinks and decides to have her go to the same boarding school that her deceased mother attended in England. The only thing is, her father does not disclose that her mother went to this school. Natasha Richardson is the Headmistress of Abbey Mount Academy and neither Poppie nor the school (faculty and students) is ready for the "culture clash" that is to ensue. She discovers that her mother also played La Crosse and was captain of the team.

This movie was received in the time specified and I would purchase from this seller again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
This movie is lighthearted, funny, and has a moral to the story. I feel like movies these days lack morals, and maybe that is what sets this one apart. Wild Child has some minor language and some cat fights, but I think it tells an important story for the youth today. Emma Roberts plays Polly (the wild child), who is from California, and worships people in magazines. She pushes her dad over the edge which leads him to send her to England, where she attends an all girls British prep school. Through out the movie, Emma Roberts character goes from no hope to hope. It teaches kids that when they believe in themselves, they can do anything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
The villain of the film Head Girl Harriet Bentley was very well played by Georgia King who overcame the limitations of a dire script to steal every scene she appeared in. Georgia Kings sheer physical presence as an actress dominated the film, towering over Emma Roberts in their scenes together.
Harriet's eruption of resentment and jealously towards Poppy at the climax of the "Honor Court" made me feel sadness and pity for her; this sense was reinforced by the end scene of her, having been expelled in disgrace, being humiliated by her formerly loyal followers. It was actually a nasty moment in the film.
The head teacher Mrs Kingsley (A lovely final performance by Richardson) who throughout the film shows great warmth and empathy to Poppy despite her disruptive behaviour displays none to Harriet. If Poppy could change and become a better person then why not Harriet? A making up between the two girls or Harriet redeeming herself would have made for a better and more uplifting film.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
I liked the premise although pretty predictable and formulaic: Rich spoiled girl put in a tough environment and gradually changes from spoiled brat to compassionate mature teen who gets to understand that life is all about meaningful friendships rather than money -- and that was my presumed summary BEFORE I even saw the movie. Sort of like "From Prada to Nada", one of my favorite movies

Had never heard of the movie and it started out like the B movie I suspected -- superficial and poorly executed. Thus the surprise when over time it got better and better and in the end had some nice twists and turns that made it less predictable and formulaic.
Solid 4 stars -- was even tempted to give it 5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
Hey, I’m a 60-year-old dude, and I’m not accustomed to snuggling up to teen movies.

But Wild Child, is great human drama about pain, loss, humility, and transcendence, which is delightfully disguised as a teen comedy!

It is cleverly written, expertly cast, and skillfully directed. Emma Roberts’ performance is absolutely brilliant, what a gift she has!!

I first bought the streaming version from Amazon, and then bought it on Blu-ray, for the special features.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2017
Very cute wild teen movie! Kids love it. Perfect condition of disk and everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this show.

All the actors performed admirably; the plot fit the title well; the character progressions, or digressions as the case may be, (although expected) moved along in a believable manner.

A troubled teenager is forced to evaluate her situation and make choices which could either further her predicament or better her circumstances and overall life. Although her situation is a result of her own actions (as is truly the way of life), she has quite the emotional road to travel before realizing that only she can fix it.

Great fun for the whole family!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2010
I first saw this movie on television and couldn't stop watching it.The movie has a great story centered around a
troubled girl who pushes her father to far so he sends her to boarding school in England.There are alot of fun and
comedic moments throughout the movie as the main character of Poppy Moore(played beautifully by Emma Roberts)tries
everything she can to get kicked out and return to her friends in Malibu.But as the story progresses she finds she
wants to stay because of the friends she's made at school.The movie also has moments where she continually has
conflicts with the head girl over a boy they both like and the rivalry ensues.As both try to beat the other in
everything.This movie reminds me of the movie Toy Soldier's but this is more comedic.Both movies have a group of
friends that are dedicated to each other and will do anything to stick together.
-Emma Roberts does a great job of playing the main character of Poppy Moore
-Natasha Richardson is Excellant as the Head Mistress who tries to help Poppy throughout the movie despite all the
problems she causes.
I highly recommend this movie.It is campy in certain areas but it is never boring.I watch this movie at least twice
a week since I got and for me thats rare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2017
Very enjoyable to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
This movies doesn't get enough credit. It's hilarious!

*fast shipping*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here