Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $3.98. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Wild Rippling Waters has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Wild Rippling Waters

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, July 15, 2010
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

This CD combines original blues work with old songs. "Love is Pleasin" is an Irish ballad about growing older. "The House Carpenter" is a Child ballad. "Wild Rippling Waters" is a variation of the Child ballad that is also the basis for the song "One Morning in May," though set in the American West. "Two Sisters" is a variation on a Child ballad also known as "Oh the Wind and Rain," but again, set in America.

"Stolen Life," "Don't Mistrust Love," and "The Devil's Man" are original blues tunes. "One World Song" is a feel-good song. "I Truly Understand (That You Love Another Man)" is an old-time tune partially based on the banjo and fiddle tune "Old Joe Clark."

Dean Rathje: voices, guitars, banjo, mandolin, piano, bodhran.

Stolen Life (Rathje) 4:06
Love is Pleasin' (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:17
Cole Younger (trad. arr. Rathje) 5:37
Don't Mistrust Love (Rathje) 3:07
I Truly Understand (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:17
One World Song (Rathje) 4:30
The House Carpenter (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:33
The Devil's Man (Rathje) 4:04
Wild Rippling Waters (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:44
Two Sisters (trad. arr. Rathje) 4:30

Total running time, 38.6 minutes

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Stolen Life
  2. Love is Pleasin'
  3. Cole Younger
  4. Don't Mistrust Love
  5. I Truly Understand
  6. One World Song
  7. The House Carpenter
  8. The Devil's Man
  9. Wild Rippling Waters
  10. Two Sisters

Product details

  • Audio CD (July 15, 2010)
  • Label: New Leaf Interactive Media, Inc.
  • Run Time: 39 minutes
  • ASIN: B003VWC1EW
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers