Kindle Price: $0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single) by [Koontz, Dean]

Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 1,295 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 33 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Dean Koontz's Wilderness is like a short-story snow globe. Read it once, and you'll discover an upbeat, high-stakes adventure as a boy's sojourn in the woods turns into a breakneck chase. Let it settle. Then return, and you'll find a bristling cautionary tale of the grotesque, and of humanity's often murderous response to that which we fear or simply do not understand. (There are "many kinds of wilderness," the narrator insists, and "the human heart can be the bleakest and the most hostile.") Fans of Edgar Allen Poe, Shirley Jackson, and other macabre fabulists will all find that this weird little yarn rewards multiple readings, a precious and prismatic treasure to return to in moments of "solitude in a world made for sharing." --Jason Kirk

About the Author

Dean R. Koontz, the author of many #1 "New York Times" bestsellers, lives with his wife, Gerda, and their dog, Trixie, in southern California.

MacLeod Andrews is an actor, voice actor, and audiobook narrator. He has narrated dozens of audiobooks, earning eight AudioFile Earphones Awards and placing as a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration in 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, and 2015. He is a company member of Rising Phoenix Repertory in Los Angeles.

Product details

  • File Size: 1705 KB
  • Print Length: 33 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam (October 29, 2013)
  • Publication Date: October 29, 2013
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FO60HTO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #119,146 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


1,295 customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literary Fiction
3.8
Book Series
3.9

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-6 of 1,295 reviews

November 4, 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
146 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
January 28, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 27, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
November 11, 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 1, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
May 30, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single)