Kindle Price: $0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single) by [Koontz, Dean]
Kindle App Ad

Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 1,270 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$0.99

Length: 31 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Featured Recent Releases
Browse the following mystery, thriller, and suspense recent releases to find your next great read.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Dean Koontz's Wilderness is like a short-story snow globe. Read it once, and you'll discover an upbeat, high-stakes adventure as a boy's sojourn in the woods turns into a breakneck chase. Let it settle. Then return, and you'll find a bristling cautionary tale of the grotesque, and of humanity's often murderous response to that which we fear or simply do not understand. (There are "many kinds of wilderness," the narrator insists, and "the human heart can be the bleakest and the most hostile.") Fans of Edgar Allen Poe, Shirley Jackson, and other macabre fabulists will all find that this weird little yarn rewards multiple readings, a precious and prismatic treasure to return to in moments of "solitude in a world made for sharing." --Jason Kirk

About the Author

Dean R. Koontz, the author of many #1 "New York Times" bestsellers, lives with his wife, Gerda, and their dog, Trixie, in southern California.

MacLeod Andrews is an actor, voice actor, and audiobook narrator. He has narrated dozens of audiobooks, earning eight AudioFile Earphones Awards and placing as a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration in 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, and 2015. He is a company member of Rising Phoenix Repertory in Los Angeles.

Product details

  • File Size: 3471 KB
  • Print Length: 31 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam (October 29, 2013)
  • Publication Date: October 29, 2013
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FO60HTO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #28,736 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on November 4, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
77 comments| 141 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1010 comments| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Wilderness (Short Story) (Kindle Single)