Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 66 reviews
on January 1, 2015
I use natural vanilla for most of my baking. But sometimes I need clear vanilla when natural vanilla make the mixture tinted or brown. I like the flavor of Wilton clean imitation vanilla. It smells strong just like the natural when added to mixture, and the flavor bakes off some. So sometimes I use just a little more than natural vanilla in order to achieve the same potency in baking. Other than that, sometimes I almost can not tell which vanilla I use to bake, Imitation or Natural.

The Wilton Clear imitation vanilla I used to get come with a foil seal on the bottle for freshness. I recommend removing this foil before using. One time I was in a hurry. Instead of removing the foil, I made the mistake of punching through the foil and left it in place. A few weeks later, the bottle of clear vanilla turned a slight brown tint. I guess the ingredients in the imitation vanilla had a chemical reaction with the foil. The flavor was not affected, it was just no longer clear. Just FYI.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
I've only used this once in the white cookie icing I made. I wanted a clear vanilla so it wouldn't discolor the whiteness. Of course the flavor isn't as good as real vanilla flavoring, but it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
This vanilla has good flavor and works very well in baking. I originally bought this to use for whipped cream and frosting, but I have also been using it for baking cookies, and have noticed that the flavor holds well after baking. I trust Wilton, and will continue to buy this clear vanilla extract.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
Perfect for white frosting and the smell of the vanilla makes the flavor strong. I sometimes use this in conjunction with real vanilla to beef up the aromatics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
This was a great buy for the amount of time that I have used it for... i always use clear vanilla because I don't like icing with a brown tint. I have used this for baking, icing, everything. It's great! and you get a LOT of vanilla for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Bitter, unacceptable flavor. I don't think real vanilla contributes enough coloring to icing not to use it. This artificial product is going straight to the trash.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2017
I used this product to get 'white' frosting and whipped cream when the recipe calls for vanilla. works and tastes great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
Works just as good as the real vanilla extract if not better at a fraction of the cost! I will be using this from now on!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
I don't like anything imitation but there is no pure clear vanilla on the market, that I could find-so I had to purchase this for the second time. Nice size and because I don't use it often. If anyone knows of a pure clear vanilla, write to me and give me the info. It's an serves the purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2015
Love love love using the clear Vanilla in all of my frosting especially when I am creating a certain color as it will let you start with a snow white base coloring. Pair this with Wilton Immitaion Butter and you will be able to create unlimited desserts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse