Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$22.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 143 reviews
on March 31, 2016
This was Fr. Martin's last book. It's written in a style called, faction (like Norman Maeler)...the truth written in a fiction format. In other words, all the facts are there but the names are change to protect the innocent, if there are any. The first hundred pages will knock you for a loop...it totally boggles the mind. It starts with Pius XII and his prediction of the New World Order, i.e. the European Economic Union and how they plan to literally change the face of the real world and create a satanic one using the Catholic Church as its catalist. Yes, it reads like a supernatural thriller, which it realy is. People are bought and sold, bishops and priest are murdered, the Catholic Church ends up being just a white-washed sepulcher with dead men's bones on the inside and the faith is left in the care of a few loyal faithful...God always saves a remnant. So, if you are willing to look at what's happening in the real world and our Holy Catholic Church, read the book or at least the first hundred pages. If not...no biggie, just continue on in your ignorance for it will be your only bliss until our Lord stept out of the portals of Glory and says, "Enough!" Blessings.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
Darien Fisher puts my thoughts most succinctly:
"This book is extremely shocking to say the least and I have had to put the book down at times because I broke down in tears. The opening pages are a true shock, especially when you know the actual names of the characters who presided at the satanic events in Rome and South Carolina. I have received a list of of the real names of the people who are portrayed in the book, including Cardinal Bernadin and Bishop Russell who participated in the actual Satanic event in 1963. If anyone who has read the book and is interested in obtaining a list, I will be happy to email it to you. The names on this list are shocking to say the least, but sometimes the truth is shocking. Any Catholic who reads this book should be prepared to see that the Church we see today has become the apostate Church set up by these top Vatican officials who sold their souls to the 'dark side.' "

I felt so offended. distressed & repulsed I skipped few of first chapters. How dare evil call my Lord and Saviour 'the Weak one'!!
44 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
A true understanding of the evil in our world and how it is even infiltrating the one true church that Jesus founded and built. on St. Peter. The church is her truth, not the mere men that evil may corrupt and that truth will remain as Jesus promised The Gates of Hell will not prevail over her. But this book while fiction is mainly a truth about the attack on the church by the evil one, and the members of her hierarchy who will go to hell for their co-operation in that attack. It is a shocking truth nevertheless. But these are the end times, and the evilone knows his time grows short, and as with any cornered beast it strikes out viciously and desperately, and the Catholic Church is the one depriving him of his triumph by the grace of Christ. As St. Paul said, we do battle with Principalities and Thrones (classes of powerful angels) now the demons of satan. This book gives us insight into that diabolic realm and its failed attack. May the Grace and Peace of the Risen Lord be with you always.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
Fr. Malachi Martin warned of the devil infiltrating the Vatican. He is still available via YouTube, though he died in the 1990's.

I highly recommend his books and interviews. He was a good, Godly man who was horrified by evil people he saw in the Vatican. Not everyone is evil who is there, but like all places, evil exists. He shines the light of truth. We need to read it, no matter how difficult. He called his books 'faction' not 'fiction' because they were based on real occurrences but he changed the names.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
I bought this as a gift my sister, having read it before. Totally engrossing. Since it is described as "faction", a story based on facts that are woven into a fictional setting, (sometimes), you can find the cheat sheet online that spills the beans on who's who in the story. The book was in good condition and arrived in a timely manner.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Well written, gripping, mind bending and entertaining. I have to admit, that there are so many characters in the book, it wasn't always easy to remember who was who. Aside from that, the book was excellent and I think it did a nice job of describing the politicization of the contemporary Church and the power struggles that likely exist within the Church outside of the view of the public. Also, I think that the formatting of this kindle edition was pretty poor. For example, there is no functional table of contents (i.e. with hyperlinks). So, if you want to go back a chapter or two because you've been away from the book for a few days or weeks, you'll have to page back, one page at a time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
Fr. Malachi Martin S.J. is a very articulate writer that never disappoints. This book explains the dilemma of the Catholic Church and explains why it is so. It will clear up those questions like the molestations of innocents, and Malachi pulls no punches, very outspoken and direct. His books in general are sometimes lengthy but never boring, they are exciting reads. He really gets into depth and makes you see things as they really are. This book was Especially interesting, it had me turning the pages.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
I am very grateful of the man "Father Malachi Martin" for telling it like it is about life in the Vatican. I like the truth to be told weather I like it or not. I wish I could have known about him earlier in my life. Everything he said I took it like soaking up a sponge. I like reading things that have happened in this world to help me understand why the world is in the state it is in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
I originally bought this book when it was published in 1996, read 116 pages, put it down, and did not pick it up to fully read it until 2007. Though this book was not an easy read in the beginning, the pace and plot pick up by page 200. The now deceased author was Malachi Martin, a Jesuit priest, and a Vatican insider for the pontificate of Popes John XXXIII and Paul VI. I believe the intent of this book was to expose what he saw as a small, covert, diabolically corrupt but powerful cabal within the Catholic Church intent on destroying papal authority and the personage of the pope. One would assume the readership is intended principally for Catholic clergy and laity. Highly influential, international businessmen intent on subverting the Roman Catholic Church for their own ends completes this complicated tale.

The book's genre is described as "faction", in other words fact disguised as fiction. Though this reader cannot ascertain the veracity of this book, one finds on the internet claims that many of the named characters in this book were thinly disguised names of real but powerful clergy. In interviews before his death, Fr. Martin averred that "about 85%" of the events in this book happened.

Given the fairly recent history of paraphilias within the Church that came to light after publication, this book gives one pause to consider Fr. Martin's tale. Additionally, the recent exposure of misdeeds by the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (see Michael Vorris, The Vortex, Real Catholic TV) may lend additional weight to Fr. Martin's writing. Thus, I am glad I read this book 11 years later.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
Great book if you are interested in the Catholic Church, Fr Martin is a prolific writer and it is wise to keep a dictionary handy. The small print was a challenge for an old guy. But I will read it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse