Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Wings Over America [4 CD]... has been added to your Cart
+ $8.02 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by waterloorecords
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: 4xCD Box Set/Discs are scratch-free/Books have light wear/Box has moderate wear
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Wings Over America Deluxe

4 CD, Box Set

4.6 out of 5 stars 456 customer reviews

See all 38 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Wings Over America (Remastered) Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, May 28, 2013
$124.89 $99.99
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.

Frequently bought together

  • Wings Over America [4 CD][Deluxe Box Set]
  • +
  • Venus and Mars
  • +
  • Band on the Run (Archive Collection)
Total price: $156.46
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Wings Over America is the monumental live album by Paul McCartney and Wings, originally released in December of 1976. Recorded throughout the band s Wings Over America U.S. tour dates earlier that Spring, the album reached #1 in the US in early 1977. Containing almost two full hours of music, Wings Over America offers a stunning rendition of Maybe I m Amazed, plus Wings classics such as Live and Let Die, My Love, & Let Em In. McCartney also included some Beatles classics into the set list, including Yesterday, The Long and Winding Road and more for the first time since the Beatles had broken up six years earlier.

The original 28-track album on 2 discs, remastered at Abbey Road Studios.
8 previously unreleased bonus audio tracks recorded live at the Cow Palace in San Francisco.
Bonus DVD featuring the 75 minute TV special Wings Over The World and a brand new short film charting the tour route in photographs.
All set within a numbered hardbound slipcase containing:
-112-page book written by David Fricke, featuring new interviews and extensive tour photography
-Exclusive 60-page photographic journal of Linda s images chronicling life on the road
-136-page replica tour book with itineraries, tour program, memorabilia, and lyrics plus 3 (10 x8 ) prints
-80-page book of drawings by artist Humphrey Ocean
24bit 96kHz high resolution audio versions of all 36 songs on the remastered album & bonus audio tracks, accessed via a download code inserted on a card within the deluxe edition package

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Venus And Mars/Rock Show/Jet
  2. Let Me Roll It
  3. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
  4. Medicine Jar
  5. Maybe I'm Amazed
  6. Call Me Back Again
  7. Lady Madonna
  8. The Long And Winding Road
  9. Live And Let Die
  10. Picasso's Last Words
  11. Richard Cory
  12. Bluebird
  13. I've Just Seen A Face
  14. Blackbird
  15. Yesterday

Disc: 2

  1. You Gave Me The Answer
  2. Magneto And Titanium Man
  3. Go Now
  4. My Love
  5. Listen To What The Man Said
  6. Let 'Em In
  7. Time To Hide
  8. Silly Love Songs
  9. Beware My Love
  10. Letting Go
  11. Band on the Run
  12. Hi Hi Hi
  13. Soily

Disc: 3

  1. Let Me Roll It
  2. Maybe I m Amazed
  3. Lady Madonna
  4. Live And Let Die
  5. Picasso's Last Words
  6. Bluebird
  7. Blackbird
  8. Yesterday

Disc: 4

  1. Wings Over The World - TV Special (DVD)

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 28, 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Capitol
  • ASIN: B00C8985DU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 456 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #55,422 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 29, 2013
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 29, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 3, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
May 28, 2013
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Wings Over America [4 CD][Deluxe Box Set]
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Wings Over America [4 CD][Deluxe Box Set]

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: box tops