Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on December 23, 2012
Superchunk may think the Winter Games were boring, but their song, "Winter Games," is interesting. It reminds me a bit of the punk rock songs of the 1980's. It has a good, up-tempo beat, clearly enunciated lyrics, great guitar phrases and a driving drum beat. It also contains a bit of a funny social commentary. I'll be keeing this one; it makes me smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
"Grunge" was cool, and it shook up the music industry like a rubber-coated sledgehammer to the head of the damn-near comatose, bloated, Pop-Metal giant that then existed. Yet while fans of this music may occasionally slip back into their flannel and Docs to relive the glory days, "Winter Games" by Superchunk seems like an eternally galloping, wonderful pop tune that will transcend the early '90s. Buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
Item as described, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Never heard of this group before and found the song to be more noise than anything. The words did not make sense, as many songs of today. I'll pass on this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Did not order, don't know why it is showing up on my account.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
Winter games has a nice sound to it and could see some people dancing to this song, but unlikely on Christmas. The vocals isn't too much to go crazy for and I would have like this more as an instrumental version. I'm sure more people will enjoy this without the vocals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
I believe I got this song for free at some point, which is good because I wouldn't have purchased it. It's just an average, predictable rock song with a high-pitched, annoying vocalist and forgettable lyrics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Not bad as far as the song as a whole, its just predictable holiday fluff. They should have had a real dirty guitar bridge, or a little grungish in the vocals. Sure keep it positive, but come on loosen up a little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here