Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,431 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,497 reviews
on October 3, 2012
I bought this controller since it was cheaper than everything else, and for the price, it seemed like quite the deal.

Trust me, it wasn't. It arrived on time, but after playing with it for an hour, it started "falling apart." Initially, the left and right triggers felt loose, and could wiggle left and right. They also felt as if they were rubbing up against the slots they were in. The center xbox button stopped glowing, occasionally turning on really fast, just to turn off again. Both thumbsticks were ineffective when pushing in any corner directions (top left/right, bottom left/right) and the left thumbstick would click down, but the "click button" didn't work, and there was no in-game response to clicking it. Lastly, the X button started to fail towards the end of that hour. For such a simple thing, I would expect it to work rather well, with only 1 problem at max. I was very displeased with this product, and I suggest buying directly from Microsoft if you really need a controller. It may be less expensive, but it's nice to have a controller that actually lasts. I'll be returning mine for a refund.
44 comments| 258 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
First off, my mistake for thinking this was an official microsoft brand controller. The rumble is very weak compared to a normal controller. The tactile feeling of the start and select button is far worse than an original. The dead zone for the left and right bumper buttons is pretty bad but once you get past the dead zone and the button pushes it sounds and feels nice. Now here's what really gets me about this controller... I was playing dark souls pc and the left joystick diagonals hardly work at all. I hold B and start trying to run in a diagonal, but it rarely works. It worked just fine on an official microsoft wired controller. Everything else I could tolerate, just not the left stick being that horrible.
0Comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
I purchased this controller for use with Xbox 360 and while it worked well it only lasted 3 weeks. The analog sticks are made from cheap plastic and are quite easy to break. Please save yourself the time and money and buy something else.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Works wonderful I mean I didn't need to go installs anything except the driver but that's a snap and doesn't work on 3.0 USB witch I don't understand if 3.0 is supper to be backwards compatible but over all works like a cheaper xbox 360 remote but works and no complaines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
Worked for what I needed at the moment. However, most of the buttons were stick. Seems as if refurbished, but definitely not new. It is not the best quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2017
it's was a gift I got for my stepson, don't know anymore than that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
Be warned, this is NOT a licensed XBOX 360 wired controller. It is a very cheap knock off with really bad English on the back. ("Please mind the sharp kerfs", I believe it meant curves). I would recomend buying another product. You can get better quality for cheaper, but after a few hours of playing, I will admit that this product does work and I have not encountered any problems. I would absolutely not recommend this product. That being said, it does work. Again,

THIS IS NOT AN XBOX 360 CONTROLLER!

It is just a cheap knockoff. A very cheap knockoff.
33 comments| 164 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2015
I had it for a few days and it was already messing up the button came off and it just stopped wanting to work I had to hold the cord in a way just to get it to work and then the cord is almost completely off of it if I could I would give it zero stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
This knock off brand is not worth it
I bought one trying to save a few extra bucks from a normal Microsoft wired controller for windows. Boy was that a mistake!
This controller lasted me 4 months tops, until its just one day it just stopped working, windows code 43 every time, tried this on multiple computers, which almost always means a hardware malfunction.
So unless you are handy with fixing things, just buy the Legit Microsoft one, it will be worth it in the long run.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
It broke within 2 weeks the button got stuck one days and the hold thing just stopped working
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse