Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
Wisdom for Dad: Advice for Dad In 140 Characters or Less
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on May 21, 2014
Listen, Dads have scant time to sit down and read a tome about the philosophy of being a Dad, but these nuggets of wisdom can give them something to think about while they are transporting kids to dance lessons or sitting in the stands waiting for a T-Ball game to get started. For the Dad who wants to be hands on.. and make a difference while he juggles a job, a marriage and the responsibilities of a "full frontal family".. Wisdom For Dad can give him a little something to chuckle about in the gaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2014
I bought this for my husband as a surprise because he is on one of the pages! He was so excited when he received it! I was a proud wife being able to surprise him. The concept of this book is pretty awesome and looking through it I recommend it to all dads!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2014
This book is packed with great advice from various dads! Some humerous, some serious but all of them good nuggets of wisdom.
I love how the author mixes in advice from dads on twitter with his on advice and expieriences. New dads will find every page helpful, and veteran dads likely find new nuggets and be reminded of stuff they have forgotten! This would make an excellent fathers day gift, or a gift for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2014
This might just be the most user-friendly parenting book ever. Instead of the standard approach, Wisdom for Dad dispenses with the psychological development speak and cuts to the chase. Years of wisdom earned by dads of all walks have been boiled down to snippets of gold. Which is good, because it's way easier to recall and practice a one-sentence insight than a 30-page dissertation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2014
Thought provoking, humorous, and filled with wisdom, just as the title suggests. Perfect gift for any dad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2014
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 16, 2014
As someone who plans to be a dad sooner than later, I thoroughly enjoyed every page of this book. It does a fantastic job of collecting both witty (at times laugh-out-loud funny) and deeply insightful thoughts from Hugh as well as valuable insights from dozens of other dads. It’s a great mix of easy-to-digest, hard-to-forget pearls of wisdom for any new dad, old dad, or soon-to-be dad, and I wholeheartedly recommend it. Of course, if you’re a mom, mom-to-be, or grandma-to-be, it’s a pretty great gift for any dads or future dads you might know too.

Whether you need a quick laugh or a deep thought on fatherhood, you can turn to almost any page in this book and find what you’re looking for. Most importantly, it’s fully focused on helping dads be the best dads they can possibly be. I’m certain my copy will soon be full of dog-eared, worn out pages, and I don’t even have kids yet. Grab a copy and soak up all the advice you can. Your kids will thank you someday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2014
This book is packed with concise insights that are easy to carry with you every day. More like a manual, take it with you and let the wisdom of just a few pages sink in as you go about your day. Or put it in a place you know you will visit and spend a few minutes every day....unless you aren't that regular....then you should take something so you can get regular and read this book over and over again! Once this whole being a dad thing arrives, it's here to stay. Wisdom for Dad is definitely going to help me make the most of it.

What a great, funny, quick, concise, insightful, empowering read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
It won't take 140 characters to recommend Wisdom for Dad. Great snippets from which we can all learn. This would be a perfect gift for a new dad! (Ok, it may have taken 141).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here