Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on April 21, 2014
You could cut a football in half they are so hudge. In Latvia they say they say you could cut a sheeps goats catgut off a live billy. In Oregon they say you could cut down a hydroelectric dam in two.

Made in Columbia. By people who can't find work in the cartel or counternarco industries.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Beautifully weighted and great ergonomics. Our technicians love all Wiss shears but especially this model for how lightweight it is compared to others of the same length.

Great durability and longevity of the edge sharpness. We mostly use them to cut microsuede fabric, reinforced vinyl fabric, leather, and various rubbers/foams like neoprene and EVA foam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Bought these to use to install carpet in my 67 Chevelle. Auto carpet is pretty tough to cut with normal shears but these cut clean and straight and because the blades are longer, you can keep your cuts very straight. Comfortable handle too, and great Amazon pricing and shipping!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
These are the best scissors in the world. Period! They work great for trimming down a half eaten bag of chips, opening that bullet proof plastic that comes sealed around stuff you buy and can't open with your hands, trimming house plants, cutting pizza, blah, blah, blah. Basically, any chore you'd need scissors for, these will do better and with fewer chomps... (And my wife is scared to death of them!)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2017
Excellent tool for the shop or home use for heavy stuff. Actually cuts light items like paper very well too, but as others say it's big in size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
These are *huge*! I wanted them for upholstery shears, but they're almost too big for that, also not as sharp as I'd like for fabric. I think they'll do better for light metals and such. May try them on leather.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2012
We are using these scissors to cut boat canvas, eisenglass, and edging. These scissors are sharp and allow you to cut single layers of fabric by merely pushing them against the material. In addition, they will handle up to 6 layers of fabric and cut it cleanly. The cushioned handles are very comfortable.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
i ordered these with the cushion grip but received the regular shears. guess i'll suck it up. i cant go through the hassle of returning and waiting for
what i really wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2015
Excellent quality and price.
I was disappointed because I can only get three fingers into the handle, not all four. I was spoiled with my very old pair which were very comfortable..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse