Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
13
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$8.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on March 3, 2017
The only reason it isn't five stars is the pick of songs. I enjoy Mr. Pizza really very much but there was
So many better songs to pick from
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2016
There an interesting mix of songs in this album. John Pizzarelli always puts a zip in the songs he sings. Enjoyable music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
If you love Rogers and Hart and you love John Pizzarelli, you'll love this album. I've seen John several times at Birdland here in NYC. He's a great entertainer. Get this CD, you won't be disappointed. I was first introduced to the music of Rogers and Hart in the 1970s, when I was a kid and heard the two album set: Ella Fitzgerald sings the Rogers and Hart Songbook. I have been a fan of their music ever since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2008
John Pizzarelli continues to turn out wonderfully fresh versions of everything he touches. His singing and playing bring new life to some of Richard Rodgers old songs and resurrects wonderful half-forgotten songs like "Nobody's Heart" and "She Was Too Good To Me". This time he works with more than his quartet with some great arrangements by Don Sebesky. But it's John, himself, who makes this a highly recommended disc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
She is a huge fan of this type of music, and John Pizzarelli in particular. I remember seeing him at small North Jersey clubs, sometimes with his father, the legendary Bucky, back in the 80's. He is a GREAT guitar player. I wish he would release an all-instrumental album, harkening back to his early days. If you like his other albums, you'll like this one too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2010
Listening to Bucky's kid puts a song in my heart. And I'm not even a jazz fan. Classy takes on everything, amazing guitar, wonderful scat. I love it. A huge upper to hear such profound talent worn like a loose garment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
As John Pizzarelli is one of his favorite musicians, I am sure my friend very much enjoyed this CD gift of music! Thanks for having it available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
I loved it. I guitar playing is wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2011
John Pizzarelli continue de jouer à merveille les nouvelles versions de tout ce qu'il touche. Il redonne vie à certaines chansons de Richard Rodgers et ressuscite de merveilleux chants à demi oubliés, comme «Nobody's Heart» et «Elle était trop bonne pour moi". Cette fois, il travaille à nouveau avec son talentueux quatuor sur quelques arrangements de Don Sebesky. Mais c'est John, lui-même, qui donne au disque sa grande personnalité.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here