BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Kidz Bop $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 19, 2017
The original 4 issue comic miniseries that served to inspire the movie. Quite a bargain as the original issues inthis series is frequently priced over 100 US dollars. More attuned to Japanese culture and traditions and more about sword skills. A unique read. I like the comics better than the movies.

Early Frank Miller art and when Chris Claremont was on point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
This edition reprints one of the best mini-series of the 1980s. That is the Wolverine mini-series by writer Chris Claremont and artists Frank Miller and Klaus Jansen. Many of the elements in this series can be seen in the movies that came later on like the X-men and Wolverine. The art in this series is fantastic. Done by Frank Miller before he started getting weird. Included in this edition are two stories from the Uncanny X-men comic that continues the story from the mini-series. These aren't as good but the first four issues are worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
I'm only just now getting my feet wet in the world of Marvel trades and graphic novels after having learned so much from movies, TV, and Video Games. This has been one of the better, albeit brief, stories I've come across. Worthy selection for Wolverine fans and Frank Miller fans alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
Quite frankly, one of the greatest 4 issue mini series ever written. In my opinion, the most compelling Wolverine story ever told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2016
A longtime fan of Logan. I think this story arc is one of the most solid and springboards following storylines. I had forgotten about it until I read the description. This was the one that did shift the angle on Wolverine to the 'samurai' type that can't catch a break when the reader knows he deserves one. Great read with classic style comic book artwork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I read this just in time for The Wolverine to come out. It's great to see Wolverine enter Japan and fight ninjas while we see his inner turmoil deciding on the meaningful decisions in his heart. Who does he love? Is he man or beast? Will he do anything in his power to save those who matter the most to him, even after they've walked on him? Can some people be forgiven? It touches on details in Logan's life that shows a completely different side of him, one that's human. It's a great read and there's plenty of action; Logan's battle with The Hand and the Silver Samurai are classic battles in the character's history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2017
Accurate description of product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Wolverine is an iconic hero deserving of his own fantastic adventure, and who better than Frank Miller to bring us into a journey of discovery, honor, betrayal, and lasting legacy. Setting the story in the backdrop of exotic Japan, we are taken into the world of the Yakuza, the Japanese Mafioso who run the underworld with web-like political influence and violent force. It is with one of the great families of both Japan and the Yakuza that Wolverine finds himself intertwined. Mariko may be the love of his life, but she is also the daughter of the head of Clan Yashida and betrothed to another. Wolverine will do anything for his M'iko, but how far will have to go?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Wolverine: Weapon X
$16.97

Need customer service? Click here