Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $13.96 (74%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

3 Women 4 Towns 5 Bodies by [Walker, Townsend]
Kindle App Ad

3 Women 4 Towns 5 Bodies Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 286 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

This collection spans centuries, where nothing is as it seemsand twists are as abundant as they are deadly. The worlds the charactersconstruct are unforgiving. In the title novella, three women use wit, seductionand weapons to master the men they meet. The ribald reverend in "TheSecond Coming" meets his match in nineteen-year-old Charity. On a darkernote, in "Storm Painter," an artist moves in with a writer, but theirpast destroys his third novel. In "Super Secrets," two women areneighbors and lovers, until one is betrayed and exacts revenge.

 
Written with crisp, precise prose, 3 Women, 4 Towns, and 5 Bodies is astylish and modern take on noir fiction. These stories portray aworld that is glamorous, mysterious, a bit seedy, and thoroughly compelling.Fans of Raymond Chandler and Elmore Leonard will love the sparklingdialogue and dry wit.
                        MarthaConway, author of The Underground River
 
If you like your plots hard-boiled, your romances illicit,and your beautiful dames worldly, look no farther than this fast-pacedcollection of gleeful tales of trickery, murder and slow-simmered revenge. Setin lush locations as varied as 1960's NYC, revival tents in 1928 Texas, and amountain village in 1839 Hungary, these fascinating morally ambiguous storieswill be your cup of tea....or glass of  champagne.
M. M. DeVoe,author of The Boy Who Loved Trees and founder of Pen Parentis
 
Townsend Walker's collection of riveting stories reflectsthe imagination of a life well-lived. The characters are well-drawn and asvaried as the plots and places. I enjoyed these stories. They are exciting,fast paced reading.
Jennifer Haupt, bookreviewer for Psychology Today and Spirituality & Health

Product details

  • File Size: 525 KB
  • Print Length: 286 pages
  • Publication Date: February 28, 2018
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07B4N8KWN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #746,273 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 8 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

April 20, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
April 18, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 2, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
April 16, 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 4, 2018
Format: Paperback
April 6, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 17, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 16, 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

3 Women 4 Towns 5 Bodies
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: 3 Women 4 Towns 5 Bodies