BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 27, 2014
I bought this scarf because of the colors. The colors are not anything like they look here! What appears to be red or possibly a violet, is orange! Not a color I wear! All the colors are off! I guess the best way to describe the shades in the item, is to say, they look like they all ran together & mixed, producing some very ugly shades! I can't give them names, they are not vivid like the photo! The size is good, and I like the print. Too bad it won't match anything!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
It's a thin cotton oblong scarf with nice colors and design. Forget wearing with a business suit except perhaps in warm weather. The photograph is deceptive. The scarf is not shiny at all, not glamorous, not voluminous. The delivery was quick.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
This IS a lovely scarf - very soft, almost "cotton-y" hand feel, and with a lovely design and border. Unfortunately, the colors I was expecting were "off" - from the picture I was expecting pinks, purples and soft blues with a dark blue border, but the border is a very dark and dull navy, the pinks are a dull magenta, the blues are not teal, and the purples seem to have become a soft orange?

It feels lovely to the touch, but because the colors are so different, I wont wear it nearly as much as I was expecting to. A bit disappointed...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 1, 2013
I purchased this scarf on sale with the intention of wearing it with a very simple navy tunic and leggings. Oh, MY! What a home run for me!

The border stripe, which can be seen in the picture is a true navy, but there are enough blue tones throughout the scarf to go with just about any blue hue. The scarf is huge, and lots of fun to wear. As with all AD scarves, the fabric is perfect for the design. In this case, it's a polyester, but a very good one. The garment is silky and wrinkle-proof without being shiny and cheesy looking. The size is wonderful, but as AD has come to mean to me, there's enough scarf to fling around pashimina-style, but it can also be wrestled into skinnier forms as well.

BTW, there are some excellent YouTube videos on innovative ways to work with larger scarves.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
Very nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Absolutely love this scarf. It's a great pattern and falls well and I've received countless compliments on it. I basically wear it all the time now. Might get it in another color.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Pros - Beautiful print, colors
Large - multiple uses (scarf or cover up on the beach)

Con - material lighter than expected. More of a Spring/Fall scarf
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
I love this scarf. Oversized super soft, comfy scarf for a great price. Only thing is I wish it was squared, but you can still tie it many different ways. This is a very nice spring scarf!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here