Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Buy New
$3.44
FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Wonder Woman Classic: I A... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2) Paperback – August 31, 2010

4.7 out of 5 stars 132 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$3.44
$0.70 $0.01

Consumer Reports
Access expert, unbiased product reviews from web or app. Learn more
$3.44 FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently Bought Together

  • Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)
  • +
  • Wonder Woman to the Rescue! (DC Super Friends) (Step into Reading)
  • +
  • Supergirl Takes Off! (DC Super Friends) (Step into Reading)
Total price: $10.78
Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

The latest book club pick from Oprah
"The Underground Railroad" by Colson Whitehead is a magnificent novel chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South. See more

Product Details

  • Age Range: 4 - 8 years
  • Grade Level: Preschool - 3
  • Series: I Can Read Level 2
  • Paperback: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; I Can Read Book 2 edition (August 31, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061885177
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061885174
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.1 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (132 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #10,604 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
i wanted a book about wonder woman so my 3yr old could have a non-princess, stronger, more independant role-model. i think this was the only book i found and while it isn't a great read or great story, it did the trick with a simple, straight forward story..
3 Comments 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I was really excited about this book, because it starts with WWs backstory as a princess. I bought it and a WW costume for my princess-obsessed 3-year old niece. She LOVES it, and has started playing "super hero" a lot more. (I think it's fine that she loves playing princess, but I like that this book gives her the idea that princesses can be tough if they want to!)
Comment 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old tends to be pretty sensitive. She has only now just started watching some of the basic Disney movies such as A Bug's Life or even some of the princess movies like Cinderella or Beauty and the Beast (although she still needs to snuggle up with mommy when the villain comes on, at least she will tolerate watching the movies). Even just a few months ago, she was too scared with the villains. So imagine my surprise when she was looking through a costume catalogue prior to Halloween and chose Wonder Woman. She didn't even know about Wonder Woman. While she knows who some of the other super heroes are such as Spiderman and Batman, she is far too sensitive (even now) to watch any of the super hero movies or shows (even animated ones). She was just excited to see a female superhero. So we had a big talk about Wonder Woman, what her powers were, etc. And then a few weeks before Halloween I came across this book, as I was looking up the Wonder Woman costume. So I ordered both. She was absolutely ecstatic to receive this book. We have now had the book for about 3 months and she still loves this book and asks to read it together. The book is not too scary for sensitive kids. The only thing that some might find objectionable (other than the traditional skimpy Wonder Woman costume) is a brief mention about the Greek gods. My only complaint is that this is the only (age appropriate) Wonder Woman book we have been able to find. The same publisher has several books featuring Batman and Superman, but this is the only Wonder Woman book.
1 Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By DocMac1000 on February 15, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I'm the dad of 3 year old girl/boy twins, so I was looking for a super hero book featuring a heroine. This book was boring with a lot of detail about the origins of Wonder Woman, and very little super hero action. It also highlighted Superman and Batman and made Wonder Woman seem like a second rate team member instead of the "star" of the book. My wife who read the book to my twins also commented on how understated the action was.
3 Comments 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I Am Wonder Woman is an I Can Read book that is made for young children who is learning to read and is features the popular DC Comics Superheroine. In this book, Princess Diana learns of the dangers in the world and train to become the world's protector. Armed with her bulletproof bracelets, her magic Lasso of Truth, and her Invisible Jet, Diana, now Wonder Woman, begins her quest for justice. With the help of her friends Superman and Batman, Wonder Woman learn how to engage in hand to hand combat. I really like how the writer and artist stayed true to the classic DCU Superheroes(Post-Crisis and Pre-New 52)by keeping WW's classic costume, even if it looks like a amalgam of WW's costumes from 1985, 1992 and 2001. This book is perfect for fans of Wonder Woman: America's Guardian Angel!
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old was excited to finally read a book about a girl super hero. Unfortunately, Wonder Woman is pretty dated. My daughter kept asking me why Wonder Woman went around in public in her underwear with tall boots. As much as I loved Wonder Woman when I was a kid, I think it's time for a costume update before I let my kids read anymore Wonder Woman books.
1 Comment 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This has become our little girl's favorite book! She requests it read most nights and has now memorized the story so given a picture to prompt she can say she is "reading to herself." The story isn't very complex so it can get repetitive but it's still very cute and I love that her favorite super hero is front and center instead of delegated to a sidekick part.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I bought this for my 3 year old. I want to get away from the Princess culture - and though Wonder Woman really is a Princess, she is a different type of Princess - one I wouldn't mind my daughter looking up to. The story is simple ans straight forward, an origin story that a 3 year old can understand.

It only took one read through for her to love it.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)