Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on February 25, 2014
Well, I can't say enough about the eye candy that is Professor Cox. The only thing I would change about this series is the disturbing scenes shot with the sun behind his head which block out all else but the glaring sun. Try shooting with the sun on his face instead of behind him. There are lots of these scenes. Otherwise the photography is great. he goes to interesting and beautiful places and explains complicated physics in an easily understandable way. If you are not a fan of physics now, you will be after you watch this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This show is a real life-changer. No matter what your life is like, or whatever faith you have, this series will move you. Professor Brian Cox talks about things that you probably have never thought about in your life, or knew was possible. He takes you to places you never thought existed and helps you understand the vastness of the universe but in a way us "non professors" can understand.

This is truly a remarkable series and one that has changed my life. I now have the beginning of an understanding that we are only a spec in this vast universe and in the great length of time.

Watch the show and I hope it changes your life like it did mine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2011
Professor Brian Cox explores big cosmic questions and explains things in down to earth terms. As a presenter he has a natural approach and his childlike enthusiasm is infectious. The cinematography is stunning and the computer graphics are top notch. The music is sweeping and beautiful. Almost like a meditation on life, the universe and how we're all connected.

I found each episode to be thoroughly enjoyable. Professor Cox has a genuine love of science and clearly wants to share it with as many people as possible. He does so in a way that is neither boring or redundant. This is one of the finest series on the universe I've seen. A real fresh approach. I recommend viewing with the lights off for the full experience.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
In the legend-- Carl Sagans' wake, Dr. Brian Cox has ..with BBC backing, his choreographer & cameraman, created the finest educational tool - for this subject-- currently available, period. From 5th grade kids, thru freshman H.S., this series allows televised learning to finally become so memorable ...with his easy style, & world traveled background, that any mind-- sponges it in- right to the L.T.M. !!! This is how the T.V. screen SHOULD be used. Brian Coxs' "Wonders"--- is a SPECTACULAR, --FACT BASED, wonder-- in itself. I sent a copy to my physicist uncle ( age 89 )...as well. I so hope... he continues, no matter how many cheap, boisterous american imitators.. try to copy this true innovator. The layering of centuries of scientific fact are so simply tied together, most teachers will use the pause button, just to re- cover the overflow of hard proved facts. Thank You so much, Dr. Cox. . ( ( never met, no relation, no business connection whatsoever ))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Like the wonders of the solar system, this video should be seen by many to awe at the scope of the beauty of the universe
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Excellent explanation of the Wonders of the Universe. Professor Brian Cox explains complicated Cosmological concepts in layman's terms and the most interesting bit of information presented is the reason for the "arrow of time" moving in only one direction is directly connected to the 2nd law of thermal dynamics - Entropy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
I watched this so many times for free off our satellite DVR that I felt compelled to buy it to show support. Even my kids like to watch it with me... The older one like the imagery, and the younger one I think actually is interested in understanding our greater reality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
You must have patience to watch and understand this, but it is outstanding in every way. Using the subtitles helps to stay attentive and focus on what's being said while watching the magnificent scenery and graphics. Then there is Brian Cox. Was there ever a better host for a show like this?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
Absolutely superb. Brian Cox tells a great story. You'll want to watch it over and over again...best I've seen on the universe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here