Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on May 25, 2013
I love her as a coach and cheer for her team but as a writer maybe not so much. The book got a little tedious with the I, I, I, and I.
Of course it was a memoir so what can you expect, but maybe there would be another way to reword some of the cheering for yourself. So much for the book she is still one of my favorite coaches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2013
A nice look back through the years with Coach Kim but I don't rank it as high as other books of this type. It does not reach some of the heights of others and some of the personal stuff gets short coverage but that is her right. The situation with LATECH was described well but was sad on a few levels. Its hard to think of this women begging as she describes. The book is a good quick read but could have been more. Its clear that Coach Kim has sacrificed for her career, players and program.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2015
I'm not much of a reader, but I literally sat down and read the entire book in one sitting. My first year at baylor was the year they won the national championship! After reading this book, I am even more amazed at K.Mulley and the women's basketball program and what they have accomplished! What a great and inspiring read! SIC'EM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2008
I've heard Kim Mulkey speak in person as well as seen her in action coaching and this book sounds just like her. She is very forthright and as always, tells it like she sees it. Except for a few repeated or inserted sections that seem to interrupt the flow, the book is a very good read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2015
I was so fustrated watching her play against ODU in the 80's. Every time she came out on the court she destroyed ODU. It is interesting to see what happened to such a good player. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2014
The book flowed really well and it was nice to get insight into the college coaching process and a coach of basketball. More info about the entire process as a coach was discussed then I expected. I enjoyed every aspect of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2008
About time Coach Mulkey had a bio written about her. She addresses a lot of the issues that make her such a fascinating figure in women's basketball. One of the most successful and admired figures in all of college sports, Coach Mulkey has won national titles as a player, assistant coach, and head coach. Though the writing is a bit stilted, Coach and Peter May put together a nice read about a terrific woman.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2011
Kim Mulkey has been of interest to me since she came to Baylor. Her autobiography is a good read and gives a full picture of her life--to this point in her life. Her writing does reflect an "I" problem with its way overuse. The book is a quick and easy read and leaves the reader satisfied re: this woman's accomplishments.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 23, 2013
Excellent book, by and about, quite possibly the greatest coach in Women's College Basketball ever!! I do wish this was updated after the 2nd National Championship...the 40-0 season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2013
Kim Mulkey's life story is the stuff that America and legends are made of. Her tenacity and talent combined are great examples of what is possible with hard work and heart....not to mention great gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here