Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Format: Hardcover-spiral|Change
Price:$10.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 275 reviews
on January 1, 2017
Basic recipes a simple basic cookbook already has. Other than the pictures of Star Wars character toys standing on or next to the food, there is little that is original here. Example: Tuscan Raider Taters is simply mashed potatoes made from boiled potatoes, milk, butter, salt, pepper. The only unique suggestion is that if you want the mashed potatoes to be light brown in color as shown in the photo with the toy figure, you can add 2 T of soy sauce. The recipe goes into laborious detail about how to cut a raw potato into 1 in cubes to boil it (instead of just letting the kids leave the potato whole and avoiding the knife work), and then calls for the kids to drain the boiled potatoes in a colander in the sink. It does give a warning about steam burns but doesn't suggest that this step should be done by an adult. Also, the suggestion about adding 2 T of soy sauce to the pound of potatoes in the recipe to make them brown doesn't include leaving off the teaspoon of salt in the recipe, and only adding more salt "to taste.". The "Burrito" recipe is the same.... same old burritos you might make in your family already. Nothing that makes them uniquely Star Warsian.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
Star Wars fans will love this cook book filled with recipes that incorporate various SW names into the recipe name. The book features some really nice photography using action figures and the recipes, very entertaining for the fans. But the other really nice thing about this cook book is the recipes are actually very good. It's not just a novelty cook book as the recipes are well thought out and very delicious. The wookie cookies are my favorite - enjoy!!
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Enthusiast: Cookingon November 27, 2016
This was a fun purchase for a husband who has an obsession with Star Wars. Some of the recipes make you wonder, like the French toast that called for loads of milk. The brother-in-law tried making this recipe, and came out with soggy beyond all reason.

Just be forewarned, the ideas are cute but be sure you test the recipes before making these for a dinner party or game night.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Super cute book. It's wonderful for your young Star Wars fan who also likes to cook. I paired it with a Star Wars baking set for a perfect gift! (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B013TLG24Y/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1)

PROS:
-spiral bound, lays flat
-pages are laminated, no need to worry about spills and splashes ruining it
-recipes aren't overly complicated or needlessly outside a kid's taste bud comfort zone
-ingredients called for aren't difficult to find, many you'll have on hand. But there's enough per each recipe so that your little chef will feel like s/he's really creating something
-recipe names are cute and draws on the Star Wars universe (Hoth Chocolate anyone?)
-recipes are varied. There are desserts, snacks, drinks, sides, sandwiches, etc

CONS
-none noted yet

Your little one will be whipping up items in the kitchen faster than the Millenium Falcon can make the Kessel Run!

I use reviews when I purchase from Amazon so I understand the importance of an honest and insightful review. [...] Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
This cookbook has simple recipes with fun names and cute pictures. I bought this as a way to entice my kids to cook once a week. They love this cookbook the most out of the ones that I bought. The recipes are simple, kid friendly. They have fun names and great pictures, everything a kid wants in a cookbook. We've made the TIE fighter ties (basically pigs in a blanket), Han-burgers (burgers), and R2-D2 Treats (a dessert concoction involving frozen bananas, kit kats, and white chocolate, that didn't work as well as I'd hoped), and the Wampa snow cones (granita of sorts, that came out pretty well).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
This book is like amateur hour. Based off the high reviews, we purchased this book to spend the love of cooking with the kids and for the love of star wars. The recipes are not good, the images in the book are pathetic. Everything in the book is dated. All she did was change the names of everyday recipes like "Death Star Popcorn Balls" "Hoth Chocolate" "Dark Side Salsa" Wow, nothing special here. Don't waste your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Grandson ( age 10) enjoys trying new things from this book. He feels how bad could it taste if it a Star War;s recipe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2016
Easy enough for a 6 & 7 year old to use. My son is very into cooking...and Star Wars. This cookbook brings both together with fun names like Wookie Cookies, etc. We have made the cookies, and they were a HIT around the house. The kids enjoyed mixing and baking them, but they REALLY liked sampling the fruits of their labors. We haven't tried the rest of the recipes yet, but they all consist of fairly commonplace ingredients that you should be able to purchase at your local grocer at any time of the year. I believe the hardest ingredient for me to find was Lime Sherbet for the Yoda Soda.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
I know what your thinking.....come on! And believe me if my son wasn't a star wars freak, I would have purchased. But seriously and I am NOT kidding it has the BEST chocolate chip cookies recipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
I got this as a go-along gift with the complete Star Wars CD collection for my two teen-aged granddaughters. They are the new Star Wars generation. I thought this cook book would make them laugh, but when they saw it, they were genuinely thrilled. We were all impressed with how well it was made (laminated pages), as well as the "real" recipes it contained. Okay, I thought the names were weird but the girls thought that was way cool. Grandma did good. Glad I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse