Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon kidsevergreen kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 471 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 538 reviews
on January 16, 2017
I would have been better served finding a high rated review of Josephus' works than plowing through this hefty tome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
I love Josephus. This book is a great way of having his writings right here at my fingertips. Its a little meaty though and the sentences take a little bit to run through; don't expect to eat this one like a normal book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
For anyone interested in Israel and it's history, this book is a must. Some people think Josephus may not have told the exact truth about everything. I say read it and judge for yourself. Great book for research.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2016
Did you know his works go all the way back to Genesis or in the beginning? I didn't, until I decided to read his works collected in one volume. I can appreciate how he endeavored to record what he found as a historian. I am glad I have the opportunity to check it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
The writings of Flavius Josephus fill gaps in the history of the Jewish people that cannot be found anywhere else. His writings are an invaluable resource to any serious student of the history of the Jews, and of the Roman Empire after the death of Christ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
it was hard work, a long time ago, and involved lots of info. Thank GOD for people such as Josephus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
I really am enjoying the the book, however it is only One book-volume 2, when it was listed as 'all 4 volumes', hence the three stars. Other than that it was delivered in a timely manner, and the book is in great shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2016
I have the Works of Josephus in hard copy. The print is so small it was extremely hard to read. With a digital version the font I was able to make what size i wanted. what a relief.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
Just as good at the "original" and easy to read on the Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Interesting book concerning the History of the Jews and Bible history. The type is quite small, but thankfully, I can read it. The content of history is interesting, in that it stimulates the imagination and understanding when read with the bible account.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse