Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: World Atlas 2012
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 22, 2012
...but a collection of mostly useless information about countries from various public sources. Does not contain any useful maps. Do not waste your money on it.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
Maps allow only general location of coutries and their major cities. One level of magnification is available, but this merely expands the image by eliminating the map borders; it does not provide more information and in many cases - for example with the "Time Zones" map - is useless. True, as the Intro says, e-reader memory is limited, but I would trade all the text material (and the borders) for higher resolution maps.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
Maps are to small and to few, this is a waste of money. And there was no information about the countries.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
This may be good in paper form, but for a Kindle or Kindle app, the maps are a dud (though the data may be helpful to some)! If you have a tablet computer, you'd be WAY better off getting an atlas app, such as The World HD by National Geographic for $1 - the maps are much, much better in the app.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2012
I was very much looking forward to using this Atlas while traveling. I opened it, tried to peruse it and to look up information. However, when I touched items on the screen that I wished to read / learn about, different pages appeared and I was completely unable to access information. This may be an excellent Atlas in print, but the Kindle edition is useless - not to mention frustrating. What a waste!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
Useless maps, fourth-grade-level material describing each country, and typos! Returned for a refund after twenty minutes. I was hoping for maps with some actual detail.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
Save your money,Total joke.
Maps are horible you need the Hubble to read them.
Some countries maps are split in half.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
It's impossible to see the maps clearly on either the iPad or the Kindle, and we bought it for the maps not the description of the countries involved. It's more like a geography book than an atlas...don't bother buying it if you want the maps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
Tons of information, but very few -- and not very good -- maps. Should have named this book something else: "World Atlas" indicates printed matter totally different from the contents of this volume.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
I expected to turn to countries and be able to zoom in on areas but nope, just the country appears along with a lot of outdated infromation. Frustrating and not in the least useful. If it was actually done in 2012 I'm surprised that it seems like it was published 20 years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here