Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
16
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on September 5, 2017
Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Very well documented story which is true. There IS corruption everywhere and New York is really heavily corrupted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
This book is remarkable in that it blows the lid off the rampant corruption in both the international banking system and the government from a firsthand account. I genuinely recommend it as a must read for anyone in America today.

What you have done is a great thing, Mr. Cruz. I applaud you. Your work and courage will not go wasted. Keep your head up as one day this will all come to fruition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Welcome to reality. When moral absolutes are TOTALLY missing in business...look out. I first wondered if this book was fiction and then started looking for other sources about banking fraud w/ this particular Chinese bank. OMG this is scary but likely nothing new. Ultimately banking business rests on ideas about human nature and truth. People lie. Safeguards exist but the best one is to tell the truth! Couldn't put it down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
Extremely eye-opening....exposes blatant corruption.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
Trying to do the right thing in a corrupt business places you in a precarious position, I admire John's persistence and loyalty to Lou and his values. Thank you for sharing your story, it opened my eyes to the banking industry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Self-serving pap. I am no fan of HSBC, but this so-called expose is weak.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2012
Based on true events a riveting account of fraud in the international banking system and the reluctance of officials to address the problem. An excellent read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
Couldn't stop reading this book. Mr Cruz presents an amazing account of World Banking, identity fraud and money laundering in a culture where breaking the laws and paying the fines is just the cost of doing business - no one seems to ever go to prison. (Mr Cruz writes that HBSC had over two billion dollars set aside just to pay fines). This type of behavior (apparently laundering money through bogus accounts) will never stop until the fines far exceed the level they currently are at. On Wall Street, the template for insider trading punishment is a fine three times the value of the illegal trade. Perhaps the same standard should be used in fines leveled against these Too Big To Fail banks.

Frankly, if I was in the banking business, running an ethical and legitimate bank or credit union, I'd be on the phone tmw begging this guy to come work for me. We need more people like Mr. Cruz to come forward and reveal the fraud and unethical business practices that have become prevalent in America today if we are to have a decent society.

Well done Mr. Cruz, I look forward to hearing about what comes next for you.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2011
I LOVE this book! Could not put it down either. As a former HSBC employee I believe every word of it. Well done John Cruz!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here