Oil month Automotive Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 16, 2015
Awesome seller, awesome book. Had a tumor on my jaw line, ate apricot seeds (4 a day). Tumors gone after 2 months. I cant say there's a cure for cancer, but I can say that there is phenomenal timing between starting to eat the seeds and the disappearance of my tumor. This book is awesome and the seller was great. By the way, those that say apricot seeds are toxic, it had no toxic affect on me. Ive been seeing my doctor on a regular basis too. The only thing that's happened other than my tumor going bye bye was my blood pressure went from being semi high to normal. I hope others have the same experience, but just make sure your doctor is aware of what you are doing and monitors you closely.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 10, 2015
This is an historic book. It documents the reasons why we are still asked to donate billions of dollars to organizations that are not actually looking for a cure for cancer, because in fact a number of cures have already been found. Their goal is money, and therefore to keep the cure(s) a secret. And although B-17 (amygdalin, laetrile) can be used to kill cancer, the most effective cure for cancer is simpler yet. Because, CANCER SIMPLY CANNOT EXIST IN AN ALKALINE ENVIRONMENT. [This information is given as information only and is not intended to treat a disease.] Edgar Cayce often recommended an alkaline-forming raw vegetable diet to those with a wide range of diseases that included cancer. And his information claimed to come from the Highest Source. (See books related to Edgar Cayce.) Doctor Max Gerson proved that an alkaline-forming vegetarian diet defeats cancer. (See books related to Max Gerson.) And medical science has long known how to alkalize a body very quickly: sodium bicarbonate, otherwise known as baking soda! I overcame a severely enlarged prostate (that may have been cancerous) with the alkaline-forming diet. And years later I began putting a half teaspoon of baking soda in four ounces of water (to drink before bedtime) as an alkaline-forming cancer-preventative. A good friend who was diagnosed with "terminal" lymphoma (cancer of the lymph nodes) learned of my habit and reasoning. He wouldn't change his diet, but he did start drinking two doses a day of one teaspoon baking soda in water. And four months later his doctor pronounced him cancer free! When I told another friend about all this, he said, "Aunt Gladys always drank a teaspoon of baking soda in water before bed, and she lived to be 96." As it turns, the baking soda cure for the common cold, the flu, and cancer has long been known. And it has long been kept secret by the medical mafia. To learn more I recommend the book Sodium Bicarbonate: Nature's Unique First Aid Remedy by Mark Sircus.
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2015
Having previously read The Creature From Jekyll Island by the same author, I naturally wished to read this book - especially after my doctor wanted to have me for tested for bone cancer. And I am glad I did. The book presents the "trophoblast theory of cancer" in easy-to-understand terms, and this theory makes a lot of sense to me. I have since acquired the reprint of the book, The Enzyme Treatment of Cancer and its Scientific Basis, by John Beard, the originator of this theory, but it's on the stack marked "to read."

Mr. Griffin describes the work of Ernst Krebs, Jr., and makes a very strong case for amygdalin (tentatively labeled vitamin B17) and its derivative, Laetrile, as a preventative and treatment for cancer. I have since found a source for amygdalin in fresh, raw apricot seeds, and eat them as a snack several times per day in small quantities. Personally, I think they are delicious, but most of my friends think otherwise. Mr. Griffin also tells of the role of pancreatic enzymes in the control of cancer cells, and from outside reading it would appear an enzyme called serrapeptase that I'm taking for Lyme disease will work in this regard.

The second half of the book delves deeply into the world of "legal" drug cartels and the forces that appear to drive the medical and pharmaceutical establishment of the modern world. After reading Jekyll Island, above, this all seems to fit, although I am sure many readers might become a little impatient with his long analysis.

I would encourage everybody concerned with their health to read this book, as I think it contains good information regarding cancer and its origins, prevention, and treatment. However, I would also encourage people to read as much as they can find on the subject, from various points of view. Read the mainstream critiques of Laetrile with an open mind. Read about iodine and vitamin D. Read about sugar and consider the role it may play in promoting cancer.

By the way, I never did get that test for bone cancer, and that was well over a year ago. Since I have no intention of submitting to chemotherapy or radiation treatment, it really makes no difference.
55 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 8, 2015
I wish everyone, and I mean EVERYONE would read this book. I've lost too many people to this dreadful disease when there was a solution all along. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April and this book helped save my life.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 11, 2012
I'm a mother of four, and I thank God for Mr. Griffin for having the courage to write this book. Here's my story:

I was diagnosed with stage 4 T-cell Lymphoma November 1, 2010. After a TON of chemo and radiation, and then a transplant, the cancer kept coming back. To make a long, two-year story short, here's the latest that I posted on my blog.

***

It's the moment we've all been waiting for, and had I been more patient, if I'd gone in when the PET scan was originally scheduled, I would have been labeled as "in remission." In about four weeks, I'll be in complete remission. I have no doubt about that.

Technically, I had five tumors, even though only four new ones had arrived on the scene. One had been radiated, but in the last PET scan this summer it still showed a lot of residue, which usually lasts for several months. That happened with my other tumors. That was the tumor in my pelvis. Well, in this PET scan result, it was completely GONE. No residue what-so-ever! I was shocked!

On top of that, the tumor in my right rib is GONE. There's no sign that it was ever there!

And finally, out of the three tumors in my lymphnodes, one completely DISAPPEARED! There are no signs it was ever there. As for the two left in the lymphnodes: one is almost completely GONE (the test results read: "There is almost complete resolution of abnormal . . . [cells]"). And the other has shrunk so significantly that the doc isn't worried a bit about it!

When he walked into the office, he said, "Your PET scan looks great!" And he went on to explain what I shared above. He then sat down and said, "Whatever you're doing, keep doing it. It's working." He leaned forward, forearms on his knees. "What are you doing?"

I handed him my paper listing: B17 (500mg 2 times a day), with B15, Zinc Citrate, and Pancreatic Enzymes.

He said, "Since you're not on any treatment plan from us, I don't see any reason for you to keep seeing us. And what you're doing seems to be working better than anything we have to offer. You should continue with your current treatments and go live your life." He said this "live your life" statement at least three times. It was after this he showed us the PET scan photos, and when done, shrugged and said, "I don't even see anything that I would note as a problem. There's nothing new and what is there has diminished. You should get off this aggressive scanning schedule and live your life."

I asked about my blood work, and he said it looks very good, and he added with a chuckle, "Better than mine." He also said I didn't have any signs of Graft vs. Host disease (GVHD), and he even said I never had it. I was surprised by this because my other doc (oh, this is a new oncologist, btw. My original one left to invent a new drug for cancer). Anyway, my other doc believed I indeed had GVHD. Anyway, he said, unless I have symptoms, don't come in.

He was very impressed, and asked if I was seeing another doc who subscribed these treatments. I lifted my book WORLD WITHOUT CANCER and said, "I'm 'seeing' the docs in this book." He wrote down the title, and hopefully, he'll read it. This is a doctor at the Colorado University Hospital.

In the meantime, I've come home, and I'm LIVING my LIFE!

I want to literally shout this news from the rooftops, but I have a cold, and I'm losing my voice!!!! I can't stand it! I want to tell the world! LOL

Thank YOU God! xxx THANK YOU!!!!

***

And thank YOU Mr. Griffin for not being afraid to tell the TRUTH about cancer!
1313 comments| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2014
I really like this book. It has inspired me to do more research on the subject of Laetrile and other natural products versus orthodox treatment. I believe every person should evaluate both sides of the coin. After reading this book, I feel natural remedies are far closer to providing comfort for those affected with cancer, than the orthodox methods. I have several people that I know and some in my family that have had cancer and it is a horrible thing. I'll continue to research the topic, but this informative book has definitely opened some new avenues that have piqued my interests. I definitely feel it is a worthwhile read and I recommend it. Thanks!
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2015
This is a very well written chronology about the story of Laetrile and in general the battle between traditional and natural medicine. It not only explains very clearly the theory behind Laetrile (trophoblast theory) but also sheds a light on the historical background that led to its rejection by mainstream medicine and especially by mainstream pharmacy. It looks at the ongoing cartel forming starting with I.G. Farben from Germany going right up to Standard Oil in the USA (and numerous others) and how they took over the medical schools of this country, producing only drug prescribing doctors, that are devoid of any nutritional knowledge and its importance to our general health.
If you prefer the condensed version of this story you can lookup his excellent documentary with the same title on youtube. You might also be interested in the book 'Doctored Results' of Ralph Moss and the accompanying film 'Second Opinion' by Eric Merola.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 11, 2017
Here is a serious read...lots of roads toured in this book. The CURE has been around since 1955, but nobody seems to care. Cancer...the cure that can be bought in any country except for Canada and the USA. These two countries will not even let it in the country, if you order it outside of the country Great Book, Loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2016
Mr. Griffin marshals the evidence that cancer is a deficiency disease - like scurvy or pellagra - aggravated by the lack of an essential food compound in modern man s diet. That substance is vitamin B17. In its purified form developed for cancer therapy, it is known as Laetrile. This story is not approved by orthodox medicine. The FDA, the AMA, and The American Cancer Society have labeled it fraud and quackery. Yet the evidence is clear that here, at last, is the final answer to the cancer riddle. Why has orthodox medicine waged war against this non drug approach? The author contends that the answer is to be found, not in science, but in politics - and is based upon the hidden economic and power agenda of those who dominate the medical establishment. This is the most complete and authoritative treatise available on this topic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2014
We are living in a country where there is more benefit to those prescribing" acceptable" treatments of "cancer" than actually benefit the treated. The current medical profession infuses drugs as "treatment" giving a patient the illusion of helping them, but tells them there is no cure for cancer. This is utter contradiction. Griffin's book gives documented evidence that the cancer industry is suspect and indicates that people must investigate for themselves whether or not killing the entire immune system with toxins, debilitating the patient is best treatment. He raises the issue that perhaps there is a better solution that is more beneficial and that the cause of cancer may be, as in the case of other diseases, a deficiency within the body. As with many other important issues of our day, "follow the money".
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse